We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxed, Laid Back Place To Eat & Drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
135 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2442
+1 9417784849
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Relaxed, Laid Back Place To Eat & Drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

There are many places to eat & drink around Bridge Street, but the Bridge Tender Inn was our favorite. We went there several times during our stay for lunch, dinner & just to have drinks.

The food is not gourmet restaurant standards, but is very good indeed and fits in with the atmosphere of the place. (I highly recommend the fish cakes by the way - the best I've had). This is somewhere to come as a couple or with friends to relax & chat over a few drinks or food whilst looking out over the water. While you're doing that, look out for dolphins swimming close in to the shore.

The staff were friendly, and managed to chat to the customers while providing great service.

During my two week holiday some of the most relaxing times I spent were whilst I was at this bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Being one of many restaurants on Anna Maria Island, it is rewarding to hear you spent many relaxing hours at our Dockside Bar during your vacation enjoy lunches, dinners and drinks! We are glad you found the fish cakes to be a favorite, and you were provided with good service! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    125
    45
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is one of our favorite go to places during the day or evening. The food and service is great but the location is what makes The Bridge Tender Inn The Best. Great place to kick off a relaxing vacation .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It is great to hear how much you enjoy our restaurant and the ambiance!! We strive to provide great service and delicious food, so it is wonderful to be recognized! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“tiki bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The outside tiki bar is great!!! Facing the water...Lots of local characters!!
Great entertainment!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for visiting our Dockside Bar! It is great to hear you enjoyed the ambiance, music and some of the fine folks that frequent our place. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again when you visit our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice laid back dock side bar with music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We came upon this place while strolling down Bridge Street to the pier. We had already eaten dinner, but were just looking for a place to relax by the water, listen to music and have a drink and order ice cream for the kids. We grabbed an outdoor table by the dockside bar and the waitress was very friendly. We told her that we weren't ordering food and she was perfectly happy to serve us. The kids each got a huge bowl of ice cream and husband and I enjoyed a cold beer. We could easily hear the music coming from the indoor portion of the restaurant. The music sounded great. A guitar and violin player with singing - not too loud, but nice enough just to enjoy. The outdoor bar is a very laid back place to just relax, look out at the boats and enjoy. Dogs are welcome at the outdoor bar and my kids loved that. I look forward to eating in the indoor restaurant on our next trip to AMI.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant while on your vacation! We are pleased that you enjoyed our ambiance and were able to relax outside by the bay. We are, indeed, kid friendly, and many folks are not aware that their dogs are allowed at the Dockside Bar! Our Patio Bar and inside Dining Room are available, so we hope you will check out another area on your next visit. We appreciate your taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Funky and relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ate here twice on our vacation. Sat outside by the water both times. View was great and there was a breeze both times.
Bartenders Sammie and Tanya were attentive and very friendly. We sat at the bar our second visit and Tanya brought us into the conversation going on with the local visitors. Our stop for one drink and a quick bite turned into a two hour visit as we relaxed and enjoyed everyone's company under the mangrove tree.
Had their peel and eat shrimp ( LARGE and tasty), their blacked fish tacos with mango salsa (delicious!) and their blackened chicken Caesar salad (hit the spot on a hot day!)
We look forward to going back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetender303, Manager at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are so glad you visited our restaurant twice on your vacation! It is especially gratifying to know how much you enjoyed your menu choices, the ambiance and some of the great folks that frequent our place! Sammie and Tanya are indeed two great ladies and excellent bartenders! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Tender Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.