We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location- Average otherwise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe - CLOSED

Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe
200 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2475
(941) 779-1706
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Camdenton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location- Average otherwise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good location out on the pier with a good view of the intracoastal traffic. As others have noted, it is a new restaurant with extensive upgrades and much cleaner than Ralphs. Nothing special food-wise, but a good solid place to stop and watch the traffic, pelicans, and get a taste of the Island live. {robably fun for kids if you had any. Hard to find parking, but worth the walk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Stopped for Treats with the Kids...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a very nice place and we stopped here with our family to get our kids some treats and also get something to drink. It was very busy and it took forever for us to get our order but we were just happy to get out of the sun. We would certainly go back again but not when it was so hot and not when they were so busy...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Afraid they are no longer there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rotten Ralf's was an average restaurant on the pier, but had excellent service...they lost their lease on the pier.
There is a new restaurant on the Bridge Street Pier now. Rotten Ralf's was closed and has reopened over on the mainland.
While we have not tried the new restaurant on the pier, I hear good things about it. Being run by retired veterans and are giving a 10% discount to other veterans.
The name of the new restaurant is "Cast N Cage"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We found this place by accident while visiting bradenton , my husband and I ordered the shrimp basket... It was the best shrimp I've ever had !! You get 6 very large shrimp with the basket fries and coleslaw .. You must try it if you love shrimp! We also sat outside, and got to watch the dolphins .. I will definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great view ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had breakfast which was just okay. It seemed the home fries were deep fried in the same frying unit as their seafood. The actual service was okay but friendly. Would I go back? Probably not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.