We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite in our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe - CLOSED

Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe
200 Bridge St, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2475
(941) 779-1706
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Myakka City, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A favorite in our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

My family has been going to BB Pier since it was there & we always love it; the food is good, the atmosphere is AMAZING. We like to go fish & then eat (or eat & fish). Fun place to take anyone!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Friendly Staff but the food was edible I can cook better at home than this...but too expensive for they type of food..I will not be returning....

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Not going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stopped by boat for lunch after a morning of fishing. Beautiful bayside location and very accessible by water. What we found was a very uninteresting menu and food straight out of the Sysco warehouse. Frozen everything. I couldnt decide on anything and went with a burger and it was a pre made perforated frozen patty-It didn't even taste like beef. Fortunately the portions were small. We left hungry and disapointed. Too bad this restaurant lacks any kind of pride as the setting is pretty nice.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great staff great food great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Rotten Ralph's, Bridge Street Pier, is a fantastic place for breakfast. The setting, overlooking the intra-coastal waterway is stunning. The staff are always friendly and helpful (especially Sherry), and the food is great - very good choice, and good quality.The dinner menu is also good - the fish and chips are legendary! We have been every year since the restaurant opened, and will return again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Great Feed and Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Had an absolutely great experience eating at the restaurant. We got the Fish and Chips, all you can eat and the Alaskan Cod was great. We live close by and will definitely do that again. Seeing the dolphins from our table also made for a very memorable visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradenton Beach Pier & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.