We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Just Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant

OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant
201 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
941-778-0771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“More Than Just Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We knew from our visit here two years ago that the pizza was great, however, this time we decided to stay for dinner. My wife had the eggplant dinner and was very satisfied with it. My son had basic spaghetti and meatballs, which he promptly devoured. My bench mark for an Italian restaurant is how well their linguini and red clam sauce is prepared. Well, I was not disappointed! I've dined in many restaurants that had great pizza and average dinners. The pasta was cooked just right, and the sauce tasty, but not over seasoned. I found the prices to be about equal to those found back home. We will definitely return here again on our next vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    124
    52
    31
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious N.Y. style pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I eat pizza at Omas on a weekly basis. The food is great. It is a very relaxing family restaurant. The service is great, the staff go above and beyond trying to accommodate their customers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff was polite. The sauce tasted canned, like Chef Boyardee. Our meal cost $90.00 for four people, with only one soda. The price was not worth the quality of the food. The restaurant had plastic plants on the windows which were full of dust. This was not a good choice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a flight delay we arrived on the island at 10:15 pm. We found that Oma's was open late and got a pizza. It was AWESOME. Love the thin crust and the sauce is so tasty. We ended up ordering it again the next night along with a salad, garlic bread, meatballs, and chicken parmesan. The food here is so good. We loved the carryout option.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, KY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great scillian pizza at a family price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had the Scillian deep dish and an order of calamari. It was so much food that even with the four of us, we ended up taking most of it home for the next day. The pizza was HUGE, and only $22 - a full inch thick! The crust was well cooked - crispy on the bottom, and the pie soft and savory all the way through. And the waitresses are very attentive.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.