We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant

OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant
201 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
941-778-0771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ordered this on our first night on AMI and it was a hit! New York style pies with plenty of cheese and toppings. Delicious! A little pricey, but that's to be expected in a small island atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    130
    55
    32
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Small dining area so you may have to wait but it is worth it! It's a family owned place which makes it better. If you get the large pizza you could have some left over for the next day if it's just two or three people eating. The red sauce they serve with the garlic bread is made in house and is some of the best red sauce I have had. We will for sure come back to OMA when we return to AMI.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ordered 6 pizzas for delivery and each were warm when arrived and had healthy amounts of toppings. Also had great salads too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We discovered Oma's by accident. The wait at other restaurants was long, so we deiced to try Oma's. Our entire family was hooked! Now every time we are on Anna Maria island for vacation, we eat at Oma's at least twice. The seating area is small, so you may have to wait to get a seat, but it is well worth it. Every pizza we have tried at Oma's has been fantastic. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not that great as published”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I certainly have had better pizza. But we did carry out since the place is very small and we felt we were just another number. Prefer Joey D's on 44th street in Bradenton. Overrated reviews. Sorry.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OMA Pizza & Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.