We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Restaurant

Beach House Restaurant
200 Gulf Drive, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
+1 941-779-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm and fresh from the gulf seafood as well as sustainable seafood from around the world. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation and for locals to visit regularly.
Waco, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and even better view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Took my family here while on vacation. The view is absolutely beautiful. The outdoor seating area is very crowded, but you are right on the beach. The inside dining room is spacious and is surrounded by windows so you still get the view of the Gulf. I had the grilled Amber Jack and it was excellent. The price points are on pace, if not slightly better, than other restaurants in their category. Service was very good as well. They do have a kid's menu for children 10 & under and the prices are very reasonable. Overall I would give Beachhouse a 4 star rating and would definitely go back there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came here long ago and it was good but not great. They've remodeled and the place has great views and the food was really good. I got the seafood medley which had shrimp, fish, scallops, and a crab cake for $26.99, totally worth it. It was all fried but very good, especially the scallops that were some of the sweetest I've ever had in Florida. I recommend this if you want some good seafood on the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BloodSpray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“View, not the food, is the draw.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Can't beat the view. The food has always been average and we know when we go there it's for the location. I had one of the specials last night, beef tips and risotto and it was barely warm. Sent it back and they put it in the microwave. Just okay. My husband had the fried fish platter. One piece of fish, fries and slaw. Fish was white, firm and tasteless. Again, if you're looking for the view and great sunsets, you can't beat it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the food and the view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had lunch here as a family group of six. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was excellent and I'd defy anyone to better the view. Food was very good. I'd recommend the crab pasta. It came with a lovely selection of fresh fruit. Not the cheapest, but considering the location I would consider it good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super lunch experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Last year, we took the family to dinner here for our "memorable" beach meal and were not pleased with the noise, hurried waitress, drinks in paper cups (even though inside). So this year we went elsewhere, but at th last minute on a Friday in June, decided to stop here for lunch with our moms. It was before noon. We had a wonderful time! The renovations inside are sleek and calming, they weren't busy,we had a window table with that beautiful view, our waiter was fun, we weren't rushed, and the food was yummy!
Hubby had the Seafood Roll and really enjoyed it, as I did with the Chicken Tropicale. Our margaritas hit the spot. The moms had Chicken salad and Beachhouse trio, which is crab pasta, chicken salad, and seafood salad. Everything tasted fresh and arrived in a timely manner. Can't stop looking at the view!
This experience was so much better than last year's dinner. I definitely think it's a great way to avoid the crowds and enjoy lunch in a more leisurely manner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing