We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant we'be eaten at on Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachhouse Restaurant

Beachhouse Restaurant
200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
941-779-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best restaurant we'be eaten at on Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited on July 24, 2013. We sat outside where the weather was wonderful. We ate dinner and watched the sunset. I had the fried shrimp and it was quite tasty. This restaurant was alot better than The Sandbar that we ate at last year. I really enjoyed the atmosphere outside. They had a singer that sounded just like Neil Diamond, he was awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    383
    174
    82
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice sunset dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed dinner here. Sat outside, waited in the inside bar and had a martini. Sat outside with a view of beach and upcoming sunset. Waiters ask what time you think it will be for a little fun and a prize. Had salmon and hubby had grouper, waiter was cool and let's you take your time, not rushed. Large restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Grouper Tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Followed the suggestion of our waiter and had fried grouper tacos! Three generous portions and topped off with margaritas made for the perfect lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

On vacation from South Africa.. And a perfect way to enjoy the Florida sunshine with some well recommended seafood and great service from Matt V.. Was a great experience - and thanks for your advise on some of the area highlights...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great serive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had such an amazing dining experience at The Beach House. We sat outside under the shaded patio around 7ish and was sat right away. Our serve I believe his name was Ian was wonderful he was knowledgeable on the menu, fast, and friendly. He was spot on with being there when we needed but not constantly looming over us. The food was even better I had the sesame tuna which was fantastic and cooked perfectly. My mom had the coconut shrimp and said it was very good. The other members of our party commented on how good their food was I just don't remember what they had. The view is also spectacular. Overall it was a great experience and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachhouse Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beachhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.