We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachhouse Restaurant

Beachhouse Restaurant
200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
+1 941-779-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Large portions and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

So good we visited twice; had fried eggplant and a large pizza the first time (it was huge); lasagna and manicotti the second time. Save room for a yummy ice cream bonbon dessert!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    447
    191
    89
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FOOD AND WONDERFUL SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Sometimes I almost wonder if good service is no longer available at ANY restuarant because I have had so many bad experiences. HOWEVER, this restaurant has shown that GREAT SERVICE is possible. We went there twice within a few days. Ian and Johnny were the wait staff workers when we visited.They were truly outstanding. For example, they had blackened Mahi listed on the menu. I love Mahi but I don't like anything blackened. The fellow said that they could have it grilled, as I wished. Another time my wife wanted a baked potato as a side. It wasn't listed as a side BUT they got it for her as a side. They were very attentive to us. They were RIGHT THERE when we needed anything::a true rarity nowadays.
Yes, the view is outstanding and the food is great. Many people use their parking lot in order to go to the beach so it may look like the restaurant is full. WRONG!! That's why they have very nice valet parking. Heck, I'd walk a mile to get their great food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty views, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We ate at Beach House twice on our visit. Good service, good food, great atmosphere. Gorgeous views of the gulf! In oue experiences, Food in the evening was even better than at lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This resturant is wonderful.lovely atmosphere, beachside sunsets, food is amazing!! love this place. Been to wedding receptions baby showers dinning out with my husband. Love it!!! Menu is great and prices are very reasonable!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bar is a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have lived on the island for 3 years, and made 4 trips to the Beach House. Happy hour is limited to the inside bar, which is a dump. The food is below average bar food at above average restaurant prices. The only reason it stays in business is the outside dining on the beach and the ocean views, because I have no idea why else anyone would ever go there more than a couple of times otherwise.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachhouse Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beachhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.