We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachhouse Restaurant

Beachhouse Restaurant
200 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
+1 941-779-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The newly renovated Beach House Restaurant is a world class location situated directly on the beach with indoor and outdoor dining and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico. Dine with your toes in the sand on fresh Florida seafood and a variety of menu items made with just picked produce from our own farm. Live music nightly, a full bar and beautiful sunsets make this a must do spot to visit during your vacation.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go for the sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Not the best seafood resturant on the island/in give area, but you don't usually go for the food...it's the VIEW! Our server was great and just an awesome guy. My bf ordered rare tuna...def well done. The grouper fish tacos were good, but I've had better fish tacos in CT.

Again, you go for the beach front view and sunset...not the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    446
    191
    89
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very busy for no good reason”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I suppose the reason this restaurant has hour long waits for a table is the fantastic location. They are right where you want to be at sunset and have an abundance of outdoor seating right above the white sand beach. Our server was enthusiastic, but not very knowledgeable (when I asked about a selection on the beer list, he asked me what an IPA is!) and the food was mediocre. If it wasn't for the location I doubt this place would continue to be one of longest running restaurants on the island.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stresa, Italy
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The best sunset you ever see in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beachhouse is great, at this time of the year, in April at its best. You should sit outside, a live band is playing, for us on a Monday night it was a one man band but he was excellent playing all the romantic songs from the 60's. The service is excellent, the chairs outside could be more comfortable, they are just the cheap white plastic ones, the round tables take easily a group of six, standard seating is four, we were just three this time. You see people from any ages, young couples, old couples, families with kids, they have a demand that you need to wear shoes and a shirt. Obviously as on the beach people could easily wear just swimming trunks. The food is good, I ate salmon and it was good, with a baked potato, but they had a lot of options to choose as side dishes. The drinks were good, I had a margarita, it was better than in most places. The best timing to go there is around six or six thirty, then you have a lot of time to enjoy your dinner before the sunset. As we were there the dramatic clouds came and the sun was behind them until the very last bit. It was very, very beautiful. It really is the best spot to enjoy the sunset at Bradenton-Sarasota area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with elderly parents”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good food but very noisy, difficult to carry on a conversation with those who are hard of hearing...
We arrived early evening and were seated outside in the shade. By the time we finished our meal, our table was completely in the sun and we were uncomfortably hot with the sun in our eyes. Next time we'll request a table completely in the shade.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great view but average food and service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went here on our first night on Anna Maria Island. Great location but food was average. Of all the dinners we had on the island, would say this was good but lowest rank compared to others. (Ate at Waterfront, Bridge Street Tender and Blue Marlin)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachhouse Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Beachhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.