We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are great....bathroom area\shower are very spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Bradenton Beach
Wesley Chapel Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The rooms are great....bathroom area\shower are very spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

The rooms are very nice and accessibility to the beach are AWESOME!!!!!. The service was excellent, the rooms very clean and spacious, and the free continental breakfast was a very nice touch.

Rooms are very modernized and spacious, parking was never an issue, and the service staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this place and would return again myself.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    32
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
57
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bradenton, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

everything was as expected. the room was well kept (remodeled sometime in the last few years). all tile floors, plenty of room for 2 king beds.
location is great, walk across the street to the gulf of mexico, dine and any 1 of about 5 restaurants within 1 block.
they included a bunch of freebies including 2 free rounds of putt putt golf (1 block away), 2 hours kayak rental, 2 1/2 hour bike rentals, free appetizer at a restaurant.

if you are traveling with kids you will want to do your playing at the beach as the pool is small and really only useful for a nice dip to rinse or cool off.

overall it was a pleasant visit and we would go again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed here for several nights. The location is great. Lots of great restaurants, and shops. If you sleep in past the 9:30 cutoff of continenetal breakfast, there is a great lttle French Creperie restaurant. The little shops around the hotel are very resonably priced for a tourist area. The staff is soo accomodating. Free tickets for several local attractions. The putt putt golf across the street is a big hit with the kids. You are right next door to a convienent store. Their is a great pool on property when you get tired of the beach, which is right across the street. Pool toys, beach towels, beach chairs, beach rafts, all are provided upon request at no additional charge. We were there the same weekend of the wedding and did not have any trouble with noise. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the kids loved the hideaway wall bed.
Everything was very clean.
I highly recommend Bridgewalk and we will definately return!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

There is absolutely NO sound insulation between the rooms. You can hear EVERYTHING in the rooms on either side PLUS upstairs. Plus the floors throughout are tiled, there's no carpet to keep the noise down. We heard conversations from the other guests who were talking in normal volumes, not to mention TVs, showers, toilets, babies crying. After hours there was quite a ruckus as well with people screaming in the street outside the hotel. We were only staying one night following a friend's wedding. We only live about an hour away, but wanted to avoid drinking at the wedding and driving home. Thought we'd try a little get-away weekend. Not to be.....It was SO SO SO horribly noisy, that at midnight we couldn't take it anymore and packed up and drove home. A terrible waste of money and a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed four nights. We had a wonderful time. The staff was more than gracious and helpful. Anything we asked was granted! The room was clean and spacious. There was nothing missing from the kitchen or our room. The view of this quaint historic town and water was wonderful. We will make this our destination again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We get to the check-in desk and we are handed a bunch of coupons. The clerk tells us about all the amenities around town and where we can go for some fun, catch the sunset and the moon rise.

The location is fantastic, right across the street from the beach, right on Bridge Street.

The breakfast in the morning was a much better continental spread than what I've had elsewhere. And the staff was so friendly!!!

The room was spacious and clean! Not a single complaint there! The shower was huuuuge and the jacuzzi was big. Lots of sunshine, screened in porch, tons of amenities. I would stay here again and recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

Great place with a great staff. The location is right on historic bridge st. with many great shops, bars and restaurants. It is right across from the beach with chairs provided. A large enclosed porch to hang with friends and have a few. We stayed out on the patio kinda late listening to music with no complaints. There is a free trolly that takes you all over the island, so park your car and leave it. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning and hotel staff were great to deal with. This is a great place to come and enjoy west Fla. My only complaint is we weren't staying longer. Robert Morse Waterford, NY

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.