We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at Bridgewalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Bridgewalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

With so many choices her at Anna Maria Island I feel like we hit the jackpot!! So close to everything we needed, friendly staff and so cozy!!! Easy beach access and toys and umbrellas for the beach were provided, laundry room was nice so i went home with clean clothes!1

Room Tip: There were stairs in our room, and a jacuzzi tub if these things are a plus or a minus for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    34
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My vacation could be exactly what I wanted once again and damn if Kathy wasn't the travel agent at the desk. You can not beat the love and care of this hotel it is the number one destination for a now Floridian when shopping for a perfect vacation. This hotel offers class act and perfect accommodations. I am so antipsting my visit in august and again in October. And there just might get a September visit thrown in lol

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I spent one night there last weekend with family living in Florida. It was my first time back after I stayed there four years ago for a wedding on Anna Maria Island. I stayed in a two bedroom, two floor town house. It was great to have a full kitchen and the screened in veranda. The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas making the trip to the beach across the street super easy. My cousin who lives in Florida is planning to go back for a longer stay. You can walk to many restaurants and cute shops. I highly recommend this place. It feels like you are staying in a house.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

the bridge walk hotel is a great facility for a short escape. most beach rentals are for a week but here you can rent for one night or more. when we have more time we will go back longer.
nice little beach town, good restaurants and little boutique across the street from a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a great holiday in Anna Maria Island, what a relaxed location, and best part of our holiday, the hotel was just across the road from one of the most fantastic beaches I have ever been on, and the sea was just beautiful to swim in (warm and crystal clear). The room / bathroom we had was very large and clean with a large patio area where we enjoyed have a meal on a few of our nights there. A continental type breakfast was available and was included in the price. Deck chairs and beach towels are provided in the rooms, and umbrellas were available in the hotel to bring to the beach to provide shade from the sun. Staff were very friendly and gave us a good orientation as to what is there to see. A free little trolley bus runs up and down the length of the island. Down the road from the hotel was a restaurant on the pier which we enjoyed eating at gazing at the sea. We didn't try the pool as didn't see the point as the sea was on the door step.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you and I LOVE your pictures. Pictures capture the beach and the perfect sunset over the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just got back from spending 2 nights at BridgeWalk. Wonderful location across from the beach. We had a suite with a king size Murphybed that was extremely comfortable!! Everything was very clean and inviting. It was convenient to several restaurants and bars. As was stated by other people the pool is kind of small, but very clean and the beach is right across the street. Will definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If there is a better location on Bradenton Beach, I can't imagine. We stayed there two years in a row in one of the Suites/ full kitchen. For what you get & where you get it Bridgewalk is unbeatable. The free trolley up/down the island is great. You literally don't have to drive anywhere.

Room Tip: The higher the better & beachside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.