We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I spent one night there last weekend with family living in Florida. It was my first time back after I stayed there four years ago for a wedding on Anna Maria Island. I stayed in a two bedroom, two floor town house. It was great to have a full kitchen and the screened in veranda. The hotel provides beach chairs and umbrellas making the trip to the beach across the street super easy. My cousin who lives in Florida is planning to go back for a longer stay. You can walk to many restaurants and cute shops. I highly recommend this place. It feels like you are staying in a house.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

the bridge walk hotel is a great facility for a short escape. most beach rentals are for a week but here you can rent for one night or more. when we have more time we will go back longer.
nice little beach town, good restaurants and little boutique across the street from a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a great holiday in Anna Maria Island, what a relaxed location, and best part of our holiday, the hotel was just across the road from one of the most fantastic beaches I have ever been on, and the sea was just beautiful to swim in (warm and crystal clear). The room / bathroom we had was very large and clean with a large patio area where we enjoyed have a meal on a few of our nights there. A continental type breakfast was available and was included in the price. Deck chairs and beach towels are provided in the rooms, and umbrellas were available in the hotel to bring to the beach to provide shade from the sun. Staff were very friendly and gave us a good orientation as to what is there to see. A free little trolley bus runs up and down the length of the island. Down the road from the hotel was a restaurant on the pier which we enjoyed eating at gazing at the sea. We didn't try the pool as didn't see the point as the sea was on the door step.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you and I LOVE your pictures. Pictures capture the beach and the perfect sunset over the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just got back from spending 2 nights at BridgeWalk. Wonderful location across from the beach. We had a suite with a king size Murphybed that was extremely comfortable!! Everything was very clean and inviting. It was convenient to several restaurants and bars. As was stated by other people the pool is kind of small, but very clean and the beach is right across the street. Will definetly stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If there is a better location on Bradenton Beach, I can't imagine. We stayed there two years in a row in one of the Suites/ full kitchen. For what you get & where you get it Bridgewalk is unbeatable. The free trolley up/down the island is great. You literally don't have to drive anywhere.

Room Tip: The higher the better & beachside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the BridgeWalk Resort on Anna Maria Island. Here are a few pros, cons, and tips for folks to consider before booking:

Pros:
Location - the hotel is located just over the bridge and directly across from the beach.

Rooms - the rooms were quite large with a full kitchen, spacious bathroom, and plenty of room to hang out (both in the room and in the balcony). It was a good space for families. Tip: Stop at the supermarket/cvs/walgreens before crossing over the bridge and stock the fridge - we found quick breakfast and lunch options limited on the island (besides pizza!)

Bathroom: We had a large tub and a large shower - which worked out well for washing off sand. Note: We were unable to fill the whole tub with hot water (HW ran out and tub was half full - disappointing given the jacuzzi jets!)

Restaurants: The hotel is attached to a (better than expected) bar and restaurant. We didn't have the same issues with noise that folks referenced in earlier posts - the noise cut off around 10pm (and it was a busy, holiday weekend).

Cons:

Breakfast: It just wasn't good. We'd suggest grabbing some fruit or breakfast items and keeping them in the fridge in your room.

Service: The staff was very friendly - very nice - but incredibly unhelpful. They asked the right questions and smiled, but situations weren't remedied and we didn't feel that the staff went above and beyond. We did appreciate the instructions for late check-in in terms of how to use the lock box and where it was located.

Pool: It was very (very) small - it's not an alternative to the beach in that it only seats about 5-6 people and only a few folks can be in the pool at the same time. It was fully shaded and not really a place to sit in the sun.

At the end of the day, this felt like a B&B rather than a 'resort'. However, the TV's have been upgraded to flat screens (re earlier posts) and the noise situation was not a problem for us.

Tips:

Stock fridge before crossing bridge
Bring your own beach towels (if you want oversized - the towels provided are small bath towels)
Get a murphy bed room - allows for extra space
Don't expect to park in lot after check out - will make you move car (and spaces are first come, first serve on the island).
Bring bug spray - porch and restaurant was full of mosquitos at night

Room Tip: Ask for a murphy bed room - more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We come to AMI every year sometimes just for the day! We like to come and stay every summer for a few nights! We find it hard to find a place we don't have to stay for a week which is way too long for us! When we first stayed here we were skeptical about not being directly on the Beach! We were not disappointed since it was directly across the street and next to our favorite Restaurant the Beach House! The rooms are beautiful and up to date! We stay in the town home with another family and we love it! We are so excited to come back again this August! Not to mention the free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you, I hope you are signed up for our Island Time Vacation Club where you earn 5% back on your room charges for future stays. If not, then sign up on our website. See you in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.