We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We stay here everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We come to AMI every year sometimes just for the day! We like to come and stay every summer for a few nights! We find it hard to find a place we don't have to stay for a week which is way too long for us! When we first stayed here we were skeptical about not being directly on the Beach! We were not disappointed since it was directly across the street and next to our favorite Restaurant the Beach House! The rooms are beautiful and up to date! We stay in the town home with another family and we love it! We are so excited to come back again this August! Not to mention the free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you, I hope you are signed up for our Island Time Vacation Club where you earn 5% back on your room charges for future stays. If not, then sign up on our website. See you in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    35
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
74
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was a great facility for visiting Anna Maria Island. We stayed in 507 in the Royal Palm Bldg, a two story/2BR town home. The place was very clean and well maintained with all the extras for hanging out at the beach. The screened in verandas are very nice. The kitchen was well equipped w/ all the basics. The location was perfect. It was our first visit to AMI, so this was a perfect location; just minutes from the beach, w/ lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, plenty to choose from, no real need for a car.
Of note, this is a busy location with lots of people around. Although not overly loud, I would not say it was quiet. It did not bother us, but it might not be ideal for families w/ small children if they need to be in bed by a certain time. One surprise was the very outdated TVs; altho there were 3, they were quite old w/ bad pictures and terrible sound. Realize no one goes to the beach to watch tv, but just trying to catch a little of the NCAA games at night was not great. It is nice to have complimentary breakfast, if possible would recommend expanding the times, pretty restrictive, and the offerings.

Room Tip: We were warned about the possible noise from the live music at the surrounding venues, but did not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We appreciate the time you spent to write a review for our property and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to mention that we are in the process of replacing all the televisions with flat screens and at the beginning of May we are moving from satellite tv to cable so when you return you should see these changes in place =).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our Bradenton Beach wedding was awesome, our stay at the BridgeWalk included. We invited several out of town family and friends to arrive 3 days before the wedding. The place was spot on perfect, from the professional staff to property cleanliness. The Bridge Street merchants offer something for everybody. No need to dress up, flip flops, shorts, t shirt and chill.

The town of Bradenton Beach makes up a portion of Anna Maria Island, just voted #3 Island in the USA by loyal Trip Advisor visitors. We are going back for more R and R real soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Love to hear that your wedding guests enjoyed their time with us and we look forward to your return for a little "Rand R!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Love it and will return for business or pleasure. have recommendation to have early arrival and later checkout for frequent guests and to upgrade the complimentary breakfast selections and have more amenities in rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in room 602 in the Queen Palm building. Lovely room, well equipped but with the Post Office behind it, we were woken at 5.30 each morning by the noise. Couldn't possibly have stayed longer, not at all relaxing. Staff were pleasant and location excellent, right across the road from a lovely beach. Would I stay here again? Yes, but definitely not in that block.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your email and I am sorry that your stay was not relaxing. We understand and are working diligently with the post office that you mentioned and will be making modifications to these rooms to minimize the impact on our guests. I do look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bridgewalk two nights and it was a great place to stay. Our room was toward the back, but since it was upstairs we had a view of the bay and of the ocean. The location was super-easy to walk to the beach, walk around the bay, and close to neat shops and restaurants. On Sunday an open-air market was set up nearby. Fun! The staff was always friendly and the breakfast each morning was a perfect start to day at the beach or sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had reserved 2 rooms. Upon arrival, we found that they were on the 3 floor in a building that had no elevator. One member of our party has a walking disability, and while possible, it would have been very difficult for her to climb the 2 flights of stairs. When informed of this, Kathy began her search to change our accommodations. Upon receiving the OK from her manager, Kathy upgraded us to a suite. Oh My! A huge living area with fireplace and dining area, a full kitchen and half-bath on the 2nd level. The 3rd level consisted of 2 king bedrooms, each with a full bath. Both levels were accessible by elevator. This also included a complimentary continental breakfast the next morning. Customer service and satisfaction are definitely a priority at this establishment. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.