We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place on Anna Maria Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Bradenton Beach
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place on Anna Maria Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Love it and will return for business or pleasure. have recommendation to have early arrival and later checkout for frequent guests and to upgrade the complimentary breakfast selections and have more amenities in rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    32
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
58
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in room 602 in the Queen Palm building. Lovely room, well equipped but with the Post Office behind it, we were woken at 5.30 each morning by the noise. Couldn't possibly have stayed longer, not at all relaxing. Staff were pleasant and location excellent, right across the road from a lovely beach. Would I stay here again? Yes, but definitely not in that block.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your email and I am sorry that your stay was not relaxing. We understand and are working diligently with the post office that you mentioned and will be making modifications to these rooms to minimize the impact on our guests. I do look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bridgewalk two nights and it was a great place to stay. Our room was toward the back, but since it was upstairs we had a view of the bay and of the ocean. The location was super-easy to walk to the beach, walk around the bay, and close to neat shops and restaurants. On Sunday an open-air market was set up nearby. Fun! The staff was always friendly and the breakfast each morning was a perfect start to day at the beach or sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had reserved 2 rooms. Upon arrival, we found that they were on the 3 floor in a building that had no elevator. One member of our party has a walking disability, and while possible, it would have been very difficult for her to climb the 2 flights of stairs. When informed of this, Kathy began her search to change our accommodations. Upon receiving the OK from her manager, Kathy upgraded us to a suite. Oh My! A huge living area with fireplace and dining area, a full kitchen and half-bath on the 2nd level. The 3rd level consisted of 2 king bedrooms, each with a full bath. Both levels were accessible by elevator. This also included a complimentary continental breakfast the next morning. Customer service and satisfaction are definitely a priority at this establishment. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the BridgeWalk for a couple of days and we really liked the place. Our room 501 was very spacious, two floors, the bedrooms with the on-suites on the upper floor, the kitchen/diner/sitting room on the first floor. There were two great verandas with sun beds, chairs and tables where we spent quite some time despite the cool weather, and we had even chairs and tables by the entrance. I liked the jacuzzi in one of the bedrooms and used it every day.
Even we, like other contributors, were a bit annoyed by the music from the restaurant, but actually only one evening when the volume was turned up far too much. The other evenings we were not bothered. It is not the music, it is when they seem to blow the speakers that one gets upset.
The hotel is located perfectly well in between the gorgeous beach and the romantic pier.
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I would gladly return, even for a longer stay than our five days.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The resort was nice but they said that there would be music playing at the Bridge Walk Bistro from 7:oo to 10:00. Loud college aged music blared until 10:30. Then college kids hooted and hollered until 3:30am and we got no sleep. If you are over thirty don't stay there. It's horrible! It's the worst hotel stay I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
A majority of our guests are over 30 years old and are either couples with grown children or families with young children. We did recently host a college swim team for their rigorous training that kicks off their season. However, this is only once a year and we have never had a single issue with this team in the past 10 years. I had been contacted over email by this guest with the same information and followed up with a request for more information since I could not confirm this person's reservation by name, and received no response. I am not sure that this guest even stayed with us.

Bridge Street is a very active, energized location since it is where most people come to shop, eat and play. Bridgewalk is family friendly and we make every effort to keep it that way. We look forward to you researching our property more thoroughly than just this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I flew in from North Carolina to stay here Dec 11-15. I never write reviews about anything, but what an amazing place to stay! I stayed in the Sable Palm room and what a room it was. The living area and kitchen area are extremely large, off of the kitchen is a balcony that gives you a great view of the gulf. The bedroom is just as nice as the living area. Equipped with a very comfortable king bed and of course the hot tub. If you decide to stay here, definitely utilize the hot tub! There are plenty of things to do around the hotel at night if you don't want to drive anywhere, great restaurants! The bar across from the building is pretty cool as well! It has live music every night but please don't that deter you from staying here. They are usually done by 9:30. The staff at this hotel are amazing as well!I enjoyed it so much that I plan on returning in February.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this review. We and our staff greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.