We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as relaxing as anticipated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not as relaxing as anticipated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in room 602 in the Queen Palm building. Lovely room, well equipped but with the Post Office behind it, we were woken at 5.30 each morning by the noise. Couldn't possibly have stayed longer, not at all relaxing. Staff were pleasant and location excellent, right across the road from a lovely beach. Would I stay here again? Yes, but definitely not in that block.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your email and I am sorry that your stay was not relaxing. We understand and are working diligently with the post office that you mentioned and will be making modifications to these rooms to minimize the impact on our guests. I do look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
73
89
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bridgewalk two nights and it was a great place to stay. Our room was toward the back, but since it was upstairs we had a view of the bay and of the ocean. The location was super-easy to walk to the beach, walk around the bay, and close to neat shops and restaurants. On Sunday an open-air market was set up nearby. Fun! The staff was always friendly and the breakfast each morning was a perfect start to day at the beach or sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had reserved 2 rooms. Upon arrival, we found that they were on the 3 floor in a building that had no elevator. One member of our party has a walking disability, and while possible, it would have been very difficult for her to climb the 2 flights of stairs. When informed of this, Kathy began her search to change our accommodations. Upon receiving the OK from her manager, Kathy upgraded us to a suite. Oh My! A huge living area with fireplace and dining area, a full kitchen and half-bath on the 2nd level. The 3rd level consisted of 2 king bedrooms, each with a full bath. Both levels were accessible by elevator. This also included a complimentary continental breakfast the next morning. Customer service and satisfaction are definitely a priority at this establishment. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the BridgeWalk for a couple of days and we really liked the place. Our room 501 was very spacious, two floors, the bedrooms with the on-suites on the upper floor, the kitchen/diner/sitting room on the first floor. There were two great verandas with sun beds, chairs and tables where we spent quite some time despite the cool weather, and we had even chairs and tables by the entrance. I liked the jacuzzi in one of the bedrooms and used it every day.
Even we, like other contributors, were a bit annoyed by the music from the restaurant, but actually only one evening when the volume was turned up far too much. The other evenings we were not bothered. It is not the music, it is when they seem to blow the speakers that one gets upset.
The hotel is located perfectly well in between the gorgeous beach and the romantic pier.
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I would gladly return, even for a longer stay than our five days.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The resort was nice but they said that there would be music playing at the Bridge Walk Bistro from 7:oo to 10:00. Loud college aged music blared until 10:30. Then college kids hooted and hollered until 3:30am and we got no sleep. If you are over thirty don't stay there. It's horrible! It's the worst hotel stay I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
A majority of our guests are over 30 years old and are either couples with grown children or families with young children. We did recently host a college swim team for their rigorous training that kicks off their season. However, this is only once a year and we have never had a single issue with this team in the past 10 years. I had been contacted over email by this guest with the same information and followed up with a request for more information since I could not confirm this person's reservation by name, and received no response. I am not sure that this guest even stayed with us.

Bridge Street is a very active, energized location since it is where most people come to shop, eat and play. Bridgewalk is family friendly and we make every effort to keep it that way. We look forward to you researching our property more thoroughly than just this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I flew in from North Carolina to stay here Dec 11-15. I never write reviews about anything, but what an amazing place to stay! I stayed in the Sable Palm room and what a room it was. The living area and kitchen area are extremely large, off of the kitchen is a balcony that gives you a great view of the gulf. The bedroom is just as nice as the living area. Equipped with a very comfortable king bed and of course the hot tub. If you decide to stay here, definitely utilize the hot tub! There are plenty of things to do around the hotel at night if you don't want to drive anywhere, great restaurants! The bar across from the building is pretty cool as well! It has live music every night but please don't that deter you from staying here. They are usually done by 9:30. The staff at this hotel are amazing as well!I enjoyed it so much that I plan on returning in February.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this review. We and our staff greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at BridgeWalk. We arrived late, but the gentleman who was on duty helped me retrieve my key, and even offered to carry our suitcases up "on the house"! He remembered us two days later as well. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. The resort itself is beautiful. Although we were not the only ones there, the rooms are placed so there are only four to a floor, which makes it seem very private. Each room has a small lanai, adding to the private feeling. The room itself was immaculate, well furnished, and felt like a small apartment! We had a queen and murphy bed which were both quite comfortable, a small sink with microwave, fridge, countertop, and cabinets stocked with plates, glasses, mugs, and silverware. The bathroom had a large shower in addition to lots of room on the counter. We could hear the fog horn and the birds in the morning. We did not use the restaurant or the kids activities. Lovely, lovely stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it; all the rooms seem well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.