We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very friendly place in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the BridgeWalk for a couple of days and we really liked the place. Our room 501 was very spacious, two floors, the bedrooms with the on-suites on the upper floor, the kitchen/diner/sitting room on the first floor. There were two great verandas with sun beds, chairs and tables where we spent quite some time despite the cool weather, and we had even chairs and tables by the entrance. I liked the jacuzzi in one of the bedrooms and used it every day.
Even we, like other contributors, were a bit annoyed by the music from the restaurant, but actually only one evening when the volume was turned up far too much. The other evenings we were not bothered. It is not the music, it is when they seem to blow the speakers that one gets upset.
The hotel is located perfectly well in between the gorgeous beach and the romantic pier.
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I would gladly return, even for a longer stay than our five days.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The resort was nice but they said that there would be music playing at the Bridge Walk Bistro from 7:oo to 10:00. Loud college aged music blared until 10:30. Then college kids hooted and hollered until 3:30am and we got no sleep. If you are over thirty don't stay there. It's horrible! It's the worst hotel stay I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
A majority of our guests are over 30 years old and are either couples with grown children or families with young children. We did recently host a college swim team for their rigorous training that kicks off their season. However, this is only once a year and we have never had a single issue with this team in the past 10 years. I had been contacted over email by this guest with the same information and followed up with a request for more information since I could not confirm this person's reservation by name, and received no response. I am not sure that this guest even stayed with us.

Bridge Street is a very active, energized location since it is where most people come to shop, eat and play. Bridgewalk is family friendly and we make every effort to keep it that way. We look forward to you researching our property more thoroughly than just this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I flew in from North Carolina to stay here Dec 11-15. I never write reviews about anything, but what an amazing place to stay! I stayed in the Sable Palm room and what a room it was. The living area and kitchen area are extremely large, off of the kitchen is a balcony that gives you a great view of the gulf. The bedroom is just as nice as the living area. Equipped with a very comfortable king bed and of course the hot tub. If you decide to stay here, definitely utilize the hot tub! There are plenty of things to do around the hotel at night if you don't want to drive anywhere, great restaurants! The bar across from the building is pretty cool as well! It has live music every night but please don't that deter you from staying here. They are usually done by 9:30. The staff at this hotel are amazing as well!I enjoyed it so much that I plan on returning in February.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this review. We and our staff greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at BridgeWalk. We arrived late, but the gentleman who was on duty helped me retrieve my key, and even offered to carry our suitcases up "on the house"! He remembered us two days later as well. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. The resort itself is beautiful. Although we were not the only ones there, the rooms are placed so there are only four to a floor, which makes it seem very private. Each room has a small lanai, adding to the private feeling. The room itself was immaculate, well furnished, and felt like a small apartment! We had a queen and murphy bed which were both quite comfortable, a small sink with microwave, fridge, countertop, and cabinets stocked with plates, glasses, mugs, and silverware. The bathroom had a large shower in addition to lots of room on the counter. We could hear the fog horn and the birds in the morning. We did not use the restaurant or the kids activities. Lovely, lovely stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it; all the rooms seem well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited Anna Maria Island for the day and ended up staying the night at this great hotel.
The room was huge. It had a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, sink and all the utensils
you would need to dine. The floors were tile. The bathroom was very large with a shower and Jacuzzi tub. This room had a big balcony that was all screened in and it overlooked Bridge Street. We loved that. The balcony had a table for four and two lounge chairs. They offered a continental breakfast in the lobby. We usually stay at the "sister" hotel, The silver Surf but they are renovating it. We were very pleased with our stay and will
definitely stay again!
The Anna Maria beach is beautiful. We are frequent visitors. The hotel is close to many restaurants, bars and gift shops. Love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived after a long drive and just after the 5:00 pm closing time on a Friday night. Brittany was still in the lobby and happily opened the door and checked us into the resort. She was very helpful answering my questions and very informative.

The room was lovely. It had tile floor and two king size beds, a table for four and two club chairs. There was a small sink, microwave, cutting board and coffee maker. There were plates, glasses, coffee cups and bowls as well as silverware. Additionally, there were kitchen scissors, utensils, a wine/bottle opener. Located underneath the sink was a dish rack and dishwashing soap.

The lanai was wonderful. There were sliding pocket doors that led unto a screened porch with a round patio table with a couple of chairs as well as two lounge chairs.

The bathroom was nice and big. It had a walk in shower with door and a jacuzzi tub. Our kids LOVED the tub. It was one of the highlights of the trip for them.

It was already dark once we checked, but we walked across the street to the beach, anyway. Very convenient to the resort. The resort also had a heated swimming pool.

The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast. It was truly a continental breakfast: pastries, muffins, coffee, juice and fresh fruit.

We ventured across the street to the beach in the morning and found it was beautiful. Seashells everywhere! After we checked out, we drove down Bridge Street and found lots of cute little shops. On Gulf view, there is also a Circle K right next door to the resort if you need supplies and next to that is the One Stop Shell Shop!

Everyone in our family was pleased with the stay. The ages in our group ranged from 2 to 65 and there was something for everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 522. In the evening, there was a band playing at the Island Time Restaurant locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed just one night here as we were holidaying in Orlando and wanted to have a trip out to the beach whilst we were in Florida and we'd decided on Anna Maria Island and boy what a delightful and beautiful part of Florida to visit.
The accomodation was faultless, spotlessly clean, everything you need in the room, free Wi-Fi, excellent shower and the bed was extememly comfortable.
Breakfast is continental style, but there is plenty to choose from including fruit, muffins, yoghurt, boiled eggs etc.
It is located in the southern part of the island, the area it is in is unspoilt and has a rustic feel to it, we loved it! There is a free trolleybus which you can hop on off, an excellent way of seeing the island. Would recommend.
When we return back to Florida and Anna Maria Island we intend on staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are so glad that you joined us, one day in paradise is better than none! We can't wait for you to come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.