We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at BridgeWalk. We arrived late, but the gentleman who was on duty helped me retrieve my key, and even offered to carry our suitcases up "on the house"! He remembered us two days later as well. Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly. The resort itself is beautiful. Although we were not the only ones there, the rooms are placed so there are only four to a floor, which makes it seem very private. Each room has a small lanai, adding to the private feeling. The room itself was immaculate, well furnished, and felt like a small apartment! We had a queen and murphy bed which were both quite comfortable, a small sink with microwave, fridge, countertop, and cabinets stocked with plates, glasses, mugs, and silverware. The bathroom had a large shower in addition to lots of room on the counter. We could hear the fog horn and the birds in the morning. We did not use the restaurant or the kids activities. Lovely, lovely stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Don't worry about it; all the rooms seem well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    56
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
80
113
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa,
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited Anna Maria Island for the day and ended up staying the night at this great hotel.
The room was huge. It had a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, sink and all the utensils
you would need to dine. The floors were tile. The bathroom was very large with a shower and Jacuzzi tub. This room had a big balcony that was all screened in and it overlooked Bridge Street. We loved that. The balcony had a table for four and two lounge chairs. They offered a continental breakfast in the lobby. We usually stay at the "sister" hotel, The silver Surf but they are renovating it. We were very pleased with our stay and will
definitely stay again!
The Anna Maria beach is beautiful. We are frequent visitors. The hotel is close to many restaurants, bars and gift shops. Love it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived after a long drive and just after the 5:00 pm closing time on a Friday night. Brittany was still in the lobby and happily opened the door and checked us into the resort. She was very helpful answering my questions and very informative.

The room was lovely. It had tile floor and two king size beds, a table for four and two club chairs. There was a small sink, microwave, cutting board and coffee maker. There were plates, glasses, coffee cups and bowls as well as silverware. Additionally, there were kitchen scissors, utensils, a wine/bottle opener. Located underneath the sink was a dish rack and dishwashing soap.

The lanai was wonderful. There were sliding pocket doors that led unto a screened porch with a round patio table with a couple of chairs as well as two lounge chairs.

The bathroom was nice and big. It had a walk in shower with door and a jacuzzi tub. Our kids LOVED the tub. It was one of the highlights of the trip for them.

It was already dark once we checked, but we walked across the street to the beach, anyway. Very convenient to the resort. The resort also had a heated swimming pool.

The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast. It was truly a continental breakfast: pastries, muffins, coffee, juice and fresh fruit.

We ventured across the street to the beach in the morning and found it was beautiful. Seashells everywhere! After we checked out, we drove down Bridge Street and found lots of cute little shops. On Gulf view, there is also a Circle K right next door to the resort if you need supplies and next to that is the One Stop Shell Shop!

Everyone in our family was pleased with the stay. The ages in our group ranged from 2 to 65 and there was something for everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 522. In the evening, there was a band playing at the Island Time Restaurant locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed just one night here as we were holidaying in Orlando and wanted to have a trip out to the beach whilst we were in Florida and we'd decided on Anna Maria Island and boy what a delightful and beautiful part of Florida to visit.
The accomodation was faultless, spotlessly clean, everything you need in the room, free Wi-Fi, excellent shower and the bed was extememly comfortable.
Breakfast is continental style, but there is plenty to choose from including fruit, muffins, yoghurt, boiled eggs etc.
It is located in the southern part of the island, the area it is in is unspoilt and has a rustic feel to it, we loved it! There is a free trolleybus which you can hop on off, an excellent way of seeing the island. Would recommend.
When we return back to Florida and Anna Maria Island we intend on staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are so glad that you joined us, one day in paradise is better than none! We can't wait for you to come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Really super. Clean, comfortable. Room service every day. Everything we needed except a kettle (so we went out and bought one) Right opposite the beach. Surrounded by good bars an restaurants. Complimentary breakfast. Pastries, muffins, fruit, hard boiled eggs, yoghurts and coffee. Would definitely stay here again. First time on Anna Maria. Want to go back for 2 weeks next time. So relaxing...absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here this weekend
A very nice place the room was as big as my condo
It had a huge tub and shower
a kitchen with everything you need for easy meals.
they had free breakfast fruts rolls coffee juice very nice/
the staff we saw where very nice
FYI I was unaware the office closed at 5 so if you running late them know.
pool was small but with a beautiful beach so near who needs a pool.
they even have beach chairs for you to use.
the only thing bad was the bed was a little sagging
and I think a hand heald shower would be a plus in the bathroom.

we enjoyed it very much

oh we where in a room that faced Bridge st so we did get street noise also noise from the bar below it did not bother us but if could outhers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is superb. We stayed here as a last minute decision to end our holiday in Florida and we were not disappointed. The room itself was far larger than we needed as we had a 2 storey townhome, but it was immaculate and very well maintained with a fully equipped kitchen.

The location of the hotel is perfect, with several bars and restaurants located nearby. The beach is across a road, but being one lane in each direction and with a traffic island in the middle it wasn't difficult to cross. We had concerns after reading a previous review but we found that most people slowed down and stopped so crossing wasn't a problem.

The hotel provides beach chairs, umbrellas and towels free of charge. We wanted to go to the beach after checking out on our last day, and they let us use their equipment until we had to leave for the airport. They also let us keep our parking space which was most appreciated. We didn't struggle to park at all, but we were visiting at the the end of the summer.

The complimentary breakfast wasn't extensive but the selection of pastries, muffins and fresh fruit together with tea, coffee and juices was perfectly adequate, especially as it was free!!

All in all I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road and it might be nice to have a gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.