We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Words cannot describe our stay here. We were in town for our wedding, needless to say we had a lot of our guests hanging down in our area. The bridge walk was very understanding and accommodating. Joe the parking guy was great. While at the wedding they placed candles and rose petals in our bedroom. This place is worth the money best customer service we received here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed three nights here and would stay again. Everything was well maintained, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a nice way to start the morning. The people at the front desk were consistently accommodating. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I love to hear your feedback and so does our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were very pleased with our rooms!! They were large and the beds very comfortable!! It is very close to the beach- just walk across the street. Many restaurants and shops in walking distance and fishing right down the street at the pier!! Hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Got bags of ice and towels at the front desk which was great. Make sure that you are not looking for a quiet getaway if you stay here- it is in the busy part of the island and there is always action- which we enjoyed. The only problem was the street noise late at night- if you are a light sleeper get some ear plugs- overall great place and would stay again!!

Room Tip: away from the streets- farther in the back of property-in the very front is a busy bar/restaurant an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I think the key is knowing what to expect- the bridgewalk is a lovely boutique hotel....not really a sprawling resort. It's right in the middle of the bridge st area- so it is bustling and a bit noisy. And the pool is small. But there is a pool! Many hotels in this area don't have a pool at all! But with the beautiful beach right across the street, who needs the pool anyway!!

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay- we would stay here again. This was our last spring break before our oldest goes off to college and this was a great location with an 18 and 14 year old. We really could walk everywhere. There is a crosswalk in front of the hotel so crossing the busy street to go to the beach was never a problem. The beach was great as always on Anna Maria island.
Parking was only a slight issue one day. We stayed in the sabol palm and usually had a spot right under our room. Only one time when the moose across the street was doing a massive raffle drawing did we not get in our spot. But the parking attendant found us another spot. The island grill next door was a great lunch. It was spring break week so everywhere was very crowded. But we have developed a habit of going out for a late lunch/early dinner and beating the crowds.
The sabol palm room was great- nice view of the ocean. Plenty of room, even for the 4 of us- used the sleeper sofa and brought an air mattress. Very clean.
The breakfast included was fine- as much food and variety as any express hotel out there offers. And the breakfast lady was so nice and helpful!
Anyway- great vacation and a nice hotel right in the middle of everything!! We would recommend it if you want to be in the middle of the action!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Small friendly hotel, with the perfect bedding arrangements. Two king beds gave the three of us girls plenty of room. The mattresses were very comfortable and there were several pillows to choose from. Kitchenette in the room for our before dinner cocktails and a new flat screen tv. Several reviewers complained about the breakfast-we ate there 2 out of 3 mornings and hadn't expected to, but it had enough to start the day, without having to get up and do a restaurant search. Waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, coffee and bite size pastries.
All of the staff here are so welcoming. My only disappointment is the pool.....it literally juts out into the parking lot, not the picture I had in my mind from looking at photos from their website.
I had not been to Anna Maria before and it is quaint and colorful.

Room Tip: The Royal Palm Building has elevator access-we were across directly from the radio station everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

How many places offer two king beds in the same room? The beds were very comfortable and the screened in porch just extended the room outside.This is a great place for girlfriends, family and fun times. This little island location is great for a long weekend. Breakfast was fine, we didn't understand the bad reviews.
But, the little pool is a joke. Don't stay here if you are looking for a great outside resort pool atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

this a small charming hotel The lobby is just a small room where you check in. staff is friendly and helpful. our room was on the third floor. there are no elevators. this was not an issue for us. the stairs are outdoors and pleasant to walk up. Parking is never an issue. There is always a parking attendant that makes sure you have a spot. Breafast is served every morning. Mostly cold,but you can make yourself pancakes from batter on the griddle.There are hard boiled eggs,fruit,bagels,cereal and fresh fruit,Danish etc.Carol is so wonderful and friendly in the dining area!! Breakfast is over at 9:30, but you can stay longer.This hotel is located in the heart of Bradenton Beach. you can walk to the ocean,bars and restaurants. we loved this location! The only reason I could to give this 5 stars is the noise factor. Our room was a pleasant 2 room suite,with a great pull down king bed. that room was pretty quiet,but the adjoining room had the post office behind it. the trucks were so loud. we woke at 5:30 and they banged around until 7:00. The housekeeping was perfect! The is a kitchen and beach amenities. The beach chairs are rusty and the beach towels thin. Bring you own. loved this little place overall and had a happy stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.