We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, roomy place across from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, roomy place across from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I came for a short vacation with a friend. First, the location was fantastic--right across from the beach and close to a nice walking trail. It was also walking distance from many good restaurants (recommend Banana Cabana, especially!).

The room itself was spacious and very clean. The floors were tile, so no nasty 'who knows what' in the carpet. I didn't use the in-room jacuzzi, but the water pressure in the shower was awesome! Really nice, spacious bathroom--I'd just recommend them putting a hanging shelf inside the shower for shampoo, etc.

We had the smaller kitchenette, which was fine for us since we really just wanted a fridge for salad, etc.

We did have ants in the kitchen, but when we reported it, they had an exterminator in there that day.

The breakfast was pretty much what you'd expect for a free hotel breakfast--coffee, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and some not-so-great pastries--they did also have waffle makers and batter, so you could have a fresh Belgian waffle if you wanted. I pretty much eat yogurt and fruit for breakfast normally, so it was a good deal for me.

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our first time staying on Anna Maria Island in a conveniently located two bedroom apartment at the Bridge Walk. The apartment was very spacious, two large lanais, and very suitable for two couples....a separate entry for the second bedroom. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped and when a request was made for more dishes, promptly handled. The staff at the front desk were most helpful and friendly. Daily maid service was provided and it was excellent. As well, umbrellas, beach chairs supplied. While the breakfast was minimal, it served very well in supplementing our cooking facilities....we enjoyed the yogurt and fresh fruit. The mattresses(sag in middle) and TVs could be upgraded and the bathrooms while not well set up, were very clean and well stocked. Altogether a great location and a pleasant visit. While the radio station could be heard clearly, we felt it added to the charm of the place.

Room Tip: Our two bedroom was in the middle and so avoided the noise of the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked for one night as a romantic getaway. Superb location, just across from the beach, and the Pier. Plenty of room in accommodation, and immaculate. Good value for what is a slightly more expensive area, but you pay for where you stay! Reception staff were more than helpful, although they need to brush up on their information! (We went to wait at the pier for the new water taxi at the time they told us, but it never appeared - oh well, we walked instead!!) Only minor problem was the toilet never flushed properly in the room. "Breakfast" wasn't really, just Muffins or pastries, but we weren't expecting anything anyway. Would still recommend despite this!

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for the room with a spa, it's well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Bridgewalk last month for two nights prior to a conference in Orlando. I loved this location, it is exactly the kind of area I like to stay in, lots of neat restaurants within walking distance and no “chain” hotels or restaurants in sight. My room was a studio with a Murphy bed. Everything was as it should be and nice and clean. Full kitchen is nice although I never used it other than the refrigerator. The staff was pleasant and very helpful, we checked in late and had no issues with the lock box scenario. For me the breakfast is not worth mentioning, I didn’t see anything homemade, more like donut shop fare. But I knew that going in so there was no surprise.

On our first night arriving the gentleman handling the parking recommended the restaurant in the same lot. I was thinking he only recommended it as it was affiliated in some way but it was late and we went anyway. I am not sure if it is affiliated or not but it was the best meal in the ten days I was in Florida. It was upstairs over top of the bar and it was amazing the best seafood I have had in a very long time.

One day I will come back with my wife and stay for three or four nights like the location deserves. The biggest recommendation I can give is to plan a return visit. I hope the weather is better next time though.

Room Tip: Eat at the adjoining restaurant above the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place! Great location! Central to shops, food, cocktails and beach. Fun to sit and watch the crowd. Great food within walking distance, well the whole stay is walking distance. Just need a car to get there. Trollie for all ventures. Parasail, lounge on the beach. Hotel is very clean and private. Best place I have been yet.

Room Tip: Room on the west side have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am not sure we were staying at the same place as the other reviewers: first, this hotel is really not a resort. There aren't any amenities to speak of: the front desk is open only from 9-5 and if you have an issue after that (like we did), you need to call an emergency number, plus the property consists of only the rooms and a pool. Not a resort in the traditional sense.

A few things: the breakfast. Small, sugary muffins, some small pastries, some yogurt, apple and cranberry juice and some fruit. Coffee (no decaf) and hot water.

The rooms were very large: we made our reservation through Priceline and were traveling with 2 children under 12. Priceline said we were fine (the room we had reserved was 800 sq feet), and we were planning on bringing air mattresses for the girls. The front desk clerk said that we should upgrade to a townhouse (for an additional $50/night) because the original rooms were only for 2 adults- not what Priceline said. We upgraded- no longer a bargain rate- and the rooms were very large. More room than we needed. When we tried to leave a day early, we were told that what we purchased was a 2 nights/ one night free---and wouldn't alter the amount. So off to Sarasota for the day.

The rooms were extremely clean.

The mattresses were hard and very uncomfortable. The TVs were old.

We were originally placed in 501: we told the clerk we wanted quiet, and it was anything but. It backs up to the resturaunt, that while the live music is off at 10, but it still has patrons. The garbage dumpsters are right under your open lanai- ick, plus the garbage guys empty it at 7:30a prompt on Saturday. We moved. Also across the street is an AM radio station that broadcasts starting early in the am---so you can't sit on the lanai without hearing the station. The cars are also loud--you are directly on the street (and the parking lot for the hotel and restaurant face the back of your room). We moved into 507- much better.

Ok location if noise is ok. The positive is that the beach is across the street and a fishing peer 1 block away....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, Owner at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Karin P,
I am so sorry that your stay was not up to our usual review. I don't normally respond to reviews regarding our property however, I do believe that other reviewers should have more information.

This reservation was made on Priceline for a Studio Aparto, which only has one bed and occupies two people, resulting in your request for sheets to be provided for your blow up mattress. I do believe that Priceline does not describe this room well and I have a phone call in to address this issue with Priceline. Once the property was contacted and we were made aware of the additional guests the only option was to offer you a larger unit since the room that was reserved does not have space, even for a blow up mattress. You did purchase the buy two nights and receive the third night free rates from Priceline and the hotel honored this for the change to a Townhome. The additional $50 per night for two nights increased your space up to nearly 1600 sq feet.

Our continental breakfast is a free amenity and offers baked on-site danish & muffins, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, coffee and fruit juices, it is not intended to be a full breakfast. Other amenities on the property include a full, dialy maid service, in-room coffee (both caffinated and de-caffinated), a heated pool, a full service restaurant and a spa, along with mulltiple shops. As most of the island, our office does close, but has a manager on duty at all times and is available to address any and all concerns in a timely manner.

Your request for an early departure did not result in a refund because you would have been leaving on the night that was free.

Again, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate during your stay either, which put a damper on the weekend, especially for us Floridians that don't want cold weather when we go to the beach. Despite your stay with us, I hope that you will consider Anna Maria Island again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were impressed as soon as we checked in. Staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was VERY clean and VERY large. There is a spa tub, which was big enough to fit my fiancé (6’3”) and myself (5’2”); it was wonderful. The room also comes with a stand up shower big enough for two or more! The room is equipped with a small fridge, microwave, sink, matching dishes, and a coffee maker. They also have rooms with full kitchens.

The screened balcony was amazing; it over looked Bridge street. There was a radio station across the street and we got to listen to their music. There is also an empty lot next to the radio station which, to our surprise, quickly filled up with vendors on Saturday and Sunday selling their arts and crafts, jewelry, paintings, and more.

There are some great restaurants in the area and even a few in walking distances from the resort. The beach is literally across the street. We were able to easily enjoy the sunsets, which were amazing. We will stay here again we are looking at our calendars now trying to figure out when we can come back. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.