We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a couples, or ladies weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
South Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ideal for a couples, or ladies weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place! Great location! Central to shops, food, cocktails and beach. Fun to sit and watch the crowd. Great food within walking distance, well the whole stay is walking distance. Just need a car to get there. Trollie for all ventures. Parasail, lounge on the beach. Hotel is very clean and private. Best place I have been yet.

Room Tip: Room on the west side have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    35
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
74
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am not sure we were staying at the same place as the other reviewers: first, this hotel is really not a resort. There aren't any amenities to speak of: the front desk is open only from 9-5 and if you have an issue after that (like we did), you need to call an emergency number, plus the property consists of only the rooms and a pool. Not a resort in the traditional sense.

A few things: the breakfast. Small, sugary muffins, some small pastries, some yogurt, apple and cranberry juice and some fruit. Coffee (no decaf) and hot water.

The rooms were very large: we made our reservation through Priceline and were traveling with 2 children under 12. Priceline said we were fine (the room we had reserved was 800 sq feet), and we were planning on bringing air mattresses for the girls. The front desk clerk said that we should upgrade to a townhouse (for an additional $50/night) because the original rooms were only for 2 adults- not what Priceline said. We upgraded- no longer a bargain rate- and the rooms were very large. More room than we needed. When we tried to leave a day early, we were told that what we purchased was a 2 nights/ one night free---and wouldn't alter the amount. So off to Sarasota for the day.

The rooms were extremely clean.

The mattresses were hard and very uncomfortable. The TVs were old.

We were originally placed in 501: we told the clerk we wanted quiet, and it was anything but. It backs up to the resturaunt, that while the live music is off at 10, but it still has patrons. The garbage dumpsters are right under your open lanai- ick, plus the garbage guys empty it at 7:30a prompt on Saturday. We moved. Also across the street is an AM radio station that broadcasts starting early in the am---so you can't sit on the lanai without hearing the station. The cars are also loud--you are directly on the street (and the parking lot for the hotel and restaurant face the back of your room). We moved into 507- much better.

Ok location if noise is ok. The positive is that the beach is across the street and a fishing peer 1 block away....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, Owner at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Karin P,
I am so sorry that your stay was not up to our usual review. I don't normally respond to reviews regarding our property however, I do believe that other reviewers should have more information.

This reservation was made on Priceline for a Studio Aparto, which only has one bed and occupies two people, resulting in your request for sheets to be provided for your blow up mattress. I do believe that Priceline does not describe this room well and I have a phone call in to address this issue with Priceline. Once the property was contacted and we were made aware of the additional guests the only option was to offer you a larger unit since the room that was reserved does not have space, even for a blow up mattress. You did purchase the buy two nights and receive the third night free rates from Priceline and the hotel honored this for the change to a Townhome. The additional $50 per night for two nights increased your space up to nearly 1600 sq feet.

Our continental breakfast is a free amenity and offers baked on-site danish & muffins, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, coffee and fruit juices, it is not intended to be a full breakfast. Other amenities on the property include a full, dialy maid service, in-room coffee (both caffinated and de-caffinated), a heated pool, a full service restaurant and a spa, along with mulltiple shops. As most of the island, our office does close, but has a manager on duty at all times and is available to address any and all concerns in a timely manner.

Your request for an early departure did not result in a refund because you would have been leaving on the night that was free.

Again, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate during your stay either, which put a damper on the weekend, especially for us Floridians that don't want cold weather when we go to the beach. Despite your stay with us, I hope that you will consider Anna Maria Island again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were impressed as soon as we checked in. Staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was VERY clean and VERY large. There is a spa tub, which was big enough to fit my fiancé (6’3”) and myself (5’2”); it was wonderful. The room also comes with a stand up shower big enough for two or more! The room is equipped with a small fridge, microwave, sink, matching dishes, and a coffee maker. They also have rooms with full kitchens.

The screened balcony was amazing; it over looked Bridge street. There was a radio station across the street and we got to listen to their music. There is also an empty lot next to the radio station which, to our surprise, quickly filled up with vendors on Saturday and Sunday selling their arts and crafts, jewelry, paintings, and more.

There are some great restaurants in the area and even a few in walking distances from the resort. The beach is literally across the street. We were able to easily enjoy the sunsets, which were amazing. We will stay here again we are looking at our calendars now trying to figure out when we can come back. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a shot in the dark as far as a location. We were not familiar with Bradenton Beach prior to the booking. The area far exceeded my expectations. The location could not have been better on Anna Maria Island. I loved how we could just park the car and walk everywhere. It had a small town old Florida feel to the area. The beach was right across the street and it was outstanding. I loved how chairs, beach towels and umbrellas were provided. It was also nice to be able to travel with them throught the week when we went exploring.
The local eateries were top notch, comfortable and affordable. Many had sunset views. We really enjoyed the bar outfront. We are from Missouri so it was a plus to watch the playoff games on big screens enjoying the nightly bands.
As for the rooms. It was huge, well accommodated and very clean. We kept the murphy bed down the whole time and still had a nice seating area. The screened in porch was an added bonus. But by far my favorite part was the bathroom. There is nothing worse then cramming two people into a tiny hotel bathroom. The shower was oversized with plenty of room for two. The jacuzzi tub was an added plus.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

what a great place ... Between the excellent room, the food and the beach best vacation place ever. Special thanks to Craig at the Bistro for the best dining experience. He took pictures of us as the sun set on the beach and loved our feedback on the service. Will be back as soon as possible....Sherri at the front desk rocks! Never stayed in a hotel before that felt like home. Lots of places to explore, things to do and Sherri was our go to girl! The beach is to die for, white sand, shells galore and the water temp was perfect. For us girls the practically no waves was perfect, no fear of getting knocked over while taking photo moments in the sun. Absolutely perfect place for all ages!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland,fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an exceptional place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great attention to detail, for instance they provide portable beach chairs and kitchen is stocked with nice dishes. Everything is first rate and very clean. The breakfast provided is very nice. I stayed in the non beachfront building, but the private lanai had a great view of the bay and the island. Suite had a island feel, but was modern and perfect. Resort is very close to Coquina Beach. The Resort has a restaurant with a great chef. My salmon and grouper were cooked perfectly. Below the restaurant is a bar with live music. The two bands I sampled were better than you would expect for a hotel. Lounge was crowded with locals on weekend. Can heartily recommend this resort. It is an excellent value for the money spent.

Room Tip: They offer perodic "buy two nights get one free".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Loved our 3 night stay at bridgewalk. Myself, wife and 2 month old stayed in the Royal Palm Building Studio Aparto. The room was great. Plenty of room. The King size bed is a pull down to make room, and it was very comfortable. The full kitchen was nice to have and it had everything you need to cook any meal. We made full use of it. The bathroom was also huge. My wife loved the Jacuzzi tub. Very large walk in shower and separate toilet. The patio was also large and nice. The sliding doors span the whole wall leading outside and can be slid open to really open the room to the outside. The patio overlooked bridge street which at times could get loud with the restaurants and bars bellow. The live bands did stop early but when the places shut down you could hear the partiers leaving late at night. Not a huge issue. Being close to shops and restaurants outweighed it being loud. The beach is a short walk away and there are beach chairs and towels in the room as well as umbrellas at the front desk to use. Parking onsite was never an issue for us and there was always an attendant in the lot. The staff was super friendly and had a small continental breakfast in the front office. If there was a negative it would be the TV, an old tube that made lots of noise.But the TV is not why we came. For our next stay in Anna Maria we’ll definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.