We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful resort - we don't want to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful resort - we don't want to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were impressed as soon as we checked in. Staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was VERY clean and VERY large. There is a spa tub, which was big enough to fit my fiancé (6’3”) and myself (5’2”); it was wonderful. The room also comes with a stand up shower big enough for two or more! The room is equipped with a small fridge, microwave, sink, matching dishes, and a coffee maker. They also have rooms with full kitchens.

The screened balcony was amazing; it over looked Bridge street. There was a radio station across the street and we got to listen to their music. There is also an empty lot next to the radio station which, to our surprise, quickly filled up with vendors on Saturday and Sunday selling their arts and crafts, jewelry, paintings, and more.

There are some great restaurants in the area and even a few in walking distances from the resort. The beach is literally across the street. We were able to easily enjoy the sunsets, which were amazing. We will stay here again we are looking at our calendars now trying to figure out when we can come back. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
66
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a shot in the dark as far as a location. We were not familiar with Bradenton Beach prior to the booking. The area far exceeded my expectations. The location could not have been better on Anna Maria Island. I loved how we could just park the car and walk everywhere. It had a small town old Florida feel to the area. The beach was right across the street and it was outstanding. I loved how chairs, beach towels and umbrellas were provided. It was also nice to be able to travel with them throught the week when we went exploring.
The local eateries were top notch, comfortable and affordable. Many had sunset views. We really enjoyed the bar outfront. We are from Missouri so it was a plus to watch the playoff games on big screens enjoying the nightly bands.
As for the rooms. It was huge, well accommodated and very clean. We kept the murphy bed down the whole time and still had a nice seating area. The screened in porch was an added bonus. But by far my favorite part was the bathroom. There is nothing worse then cramming two people into a tiny hotel bathroom. The shower was oversized with plenty of room for two. The jacuzzi tub was an added plus.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

what a great place ... Between the excellent room, the food and the beach best vacation place ever. Special thanks to Craig at the Bistro for the best dining experience. He took pictures of us as the sun set on the beach and loved our feedback on the service. Will be back as soon as possible....Sherri at the front desk rocks! Never stayed in a hotel before that felt like home. Lots of places to explore, things to do and Sherri was our go to girl! The beach is to die for, white sand, shells galore and the water temp was perfect. For us girls the practically no waves was perfect, no fear of getting knocked over while taking photo moments in the sun. Absolutely perfect place for all ages!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland,fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an exceptional place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great attention to detail, for instance they provide portable beach chairs and kitchen is stocked with nice dishes. Everything is first rate and very clean. The breakfast provided is very nice. I stayed in the non beachfront building, but the private lanai had a great view of the bay and the island. Suite had a island feel, but was modern and perfect. Resort is very close to Coquina Beach. The Resort has a restaurant with a great chef. My salmon and grouper were cooked perfectly. Below the restaurant is a bar with live music. The two bands I sampled were better than you would expect for a hotel. Lounge was crowded with locals on weekend. Can heartily recommend this resort. It is an excellent value for the money spent.

Room Tip: They offer perodic "buy two nights get one free".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Loved our 3 night stay at bridgewalk. Myself, wife and 2 month old stayed in the Royal Palm Building Studio Aparto. The room was great. Plenty of room. The King size bed is a pull down to make room, and it was very comfortable. The full kitchen was nice to have and it had everything you need to cook any meal. We made full use of it. The bathroom was also huge. My wife loved the Jacuzzi tub. Very large walk in shower and separate toilet. The patio was also large and nice. The sliding doors span the whole wall leading outside and can be slid open to really open the room to the outside. The patio overlooked bridge street which at times could get loud with the restaurants and bars bellow. The live bands did stop early but when the places shut down you could hear the partiers leaving late at night. Not a huge issue. Being close to shops and restaurants outweighed it being loud. The beach is a short walk away and there are beach chairs and towels in the room as well as umbrellas at the front desk to use. Parking onsite was never an issue for us and there was always an attendant in the lot. The staff was super friendly and had a small continental breakfast in the front office. If there was a negative it would be the TV, an old tube that made lots of noise.But the TV is not why we came. For our next stay in Anna Maria we’ll definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We drove down from St Pete and stayed at Bridge Walk for a little "Back-to-School" vacation the week before school started up again. This was our first trip down to the Bradenton Beach / Anna Maria Island area, so we weren't sure what to expect. The front desk staff was very warm, welcoming, prompt and really helpful with great tips on local restaurants, beaches, shops & attractions. Parking was super-easy, right below our room, and the lot is monitored by hotel staff every evening so that there were always spaces available for hotel guests. The room was great for our needs. VERY clean, nice tiled floor, marble counter-tops, very comfy bed, spacious shower, TV, microwave, fridge, sink, plenty of space for our clothes and stuff. We loved the screened in front porch where we stored all of our beach gear every day, nice feature that kept the room nice and tidy. The Continental Breakfast was better than expected and the breakfast staff was great, so we ate there most mornings. The pool was a tad warm for me, but it was mid-August in Florida, so what do you expect, and my wife said the temp was perfect. We had a car, but you really didn't need one. The beach was right across the street and there was a good mix of restaurants, bars, shops on Bridge Street and in the surrounding couple blocks. Plus you can jump on the free trolley one block from the hotel that goes everywhere on the island. The only negative we can even think of was that our room was next to the back of the Post Office, so we heard a bit of noise in the morning as they loaded up the mail trucks. No biggie, we brought our own floor fan that drowned out most of the noise and it was only for a few minutes. Overall a great property, wonderful staff and really good value, we will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't get a room that backs up to the Post Office, you'll hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It was our first time to Anna Maria Island and we loved both the island and BridgeWalk!
The rooms were larger that we thought and we had adjoining rooms with another family we were travelling with and it was the perfect situation. Shared space with separation. Everything was SUPER clean, and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils, dishes, etc. you would need. The bathroom was huge and had a large jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There was a bar downstairs that had live music on the weekends and it was lovely to sit out on our screened in lanai and listed to the band playing. They stop at 10pm so the music doesn't go too late and we never found it too loud.
The pool is a little on the small side, but it was never crowded and there was plenty of chairs to lounge around on.
The location is great - beach is across the street and there are several shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The hotel even has beach chairs and beach towels in each room - very thoughtful! Also, beach umbrellas and sand toys are down by reception area so you really just need to bring your clothes and nothing else. With free wifi, free parking and cookies when you arrive, they really have thought of everything to make a stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.