We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

what a great place ... Between the excellent room, the food and the beach best vacation place ever. Special thanks to Craig at the Bistro for the best dining experience. He took pictures of us as the sun set on the beach and loved our feedback on the service. Will be back as soon as possible....Sherri at the front desk rocks! Never stayed in a hotel before that felt like home. Lots of places to explore, things to do and Sherri was our go to girl! The beach is to die for, white sand, shells galore and the water temp was perfect. For us girls the practically no waves was perfect, no fear of getting knocked over while taking photo moments in the sun. Absolutely perfect place for all ages!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    35
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
74
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland,fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an exceptional place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great attention to detail, for instance they provide portable beach chairs and kitchen is stocked with nice dishes. Everything is first rate and very clean. The breakfast provided is very nice. I stayed in the non beachfront building, but the private lanai had a great view of the bay and the island. Suite had a island feel, but was modern and perfect. Resort is very close to Coquina Beach. The Resort has a restaurant with a great chef. My salmon and grouper were cooked perfectly. Below the restaurant is a bar with live music. The two bands I sampled were better than you would expect for a hotel. Lounge was crowded with locals on weekend. Can heartily recommend this resort. It is an excellent value for the money spent.

Room Tip: They offer perodic "buy two nights get one free".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Loved our 3 night stay at bridgewalk. Myself, wife and 2 month old stayed in the Royal Palm Building Studio Aparto. The room was great. Plenty of room. The King size bed is a pull down to make room, and it was very comfortable. The full kitchen was nice to have and it had everything you need to cook any meal. We made full use of it. The bathroom was also huge. My wife loved the Jacuzzi tub. Very large walk in shower and separate toilet. The patio was also large and nice. The sliding doors span the whole wall leading outside and can be slid open to really open the room to the outside. The patio overlooked bridge street which at times could get loud with the restaurants and bars bellow. The live bands did stop early but when the places shut down you could hear the partiers leaving late at night. Not a huge issue. Being close to shops and restaurants outweighed it being loud. The beach is a short walk away and there are beach chairs and towels in the room as well as umbrellas at the front desk to use. Parking onsite was never an issue for us and there was always an attendant in the lot. The staff was super friendly and had a small continental breakfast in the front office. If there was a negative it would be the TV, an old tube that made lots of noise.But the TV is not why we came. For our next stay in Anna Maria we’ll definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We drove down from St Pete and stayed at Bridge Walk for a little "Back-to-School" vacation the week before school started up again. This was our first trip down to the Bradenton Beach / Anna Maria Island area, so we weren't sure what to expect. The front desk staff was very warm, welcoming, prompt and really helpful with great tips on local restaurants, beaches, shops & attractions. Parking was super-easy, right below our room, and the lot is monitored by hotel staff every evening so that there were always spaces available for hotel guests. The room was great for our needs. VERY clean, nice tiled floor, marble counter-tops, very comfy bed, spacious shower, TV, microwave, fridge, sink, plenty of space for our clothes and stuff. We loved the screened in front porch where we stored all of our beach gear every day, nice feature that kept the room nice and tidy. The Continental Breakfast was better than expected and the breakfast staff was great, so we ate there most mornings. The pool was a tad warm for me, but it was mid-August in Florida, so what do you expect, and my wife said the temp was perfect. We had a car, but you really didn't need one. The beach was right across the street and there was a good mix of restaurants, bars, shops on Bridge Street and in the surrounding couple blocks. Plus you can jump on the free trolley one block from the hotel that goes everywhere on the island. The only negative we can even think of was that our room was next to the back of the Post Office, so we heard a bit of noise in the morning as they loaded up the mail trucks. No biggie, we brought our own floor fan that drowned out most of the noise and it was only for a few minutes. Overall a great property, wonderful staff and really good value, we will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't get a room that backs up to the Post Office, you'll hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It was our first time to Anna Maria Island and we loved both the island and BridgeWalk!
The rooms were larger that we thought and we had adjoining rooms with another family we were travelling with and it was the perfect situation. Shared space with separation. Everything was SUPER clean, and the kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils, dishes, etc. you would need. The bathroom was huge and had a large jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There was a bar downstairs that had live music on the weekends and it was lovely to sit out on our screened in lanai and listed to the band playing. They stop at 10pm so the music doesn't go too late and we never found it too loud.
The pool is a little on the small side, but it was never crowded and there was plenty of chairs to lounge around on.
The location is great - beach is across the street and there are several shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The hotel even has beach chairs and beach towels in each room - very thoughtful! Also, beach umbrellas and sand toys are down by reception area so you really just need to bring your clothes and nothing else. With free wifi, free parking and cookies when you arrive, they really have thought of everything to make a stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Every year for the past 6-7 years, we have had our annual company beach weekend at Bridgewalk. We take over pretty much every room in the place. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms are beautiful and well kept up. Everyone room in the place has a screened porch area. It's located across from the beach but is a very short walk. There are plenty of restaurants, stores, bars, etc within walking distance so you never have to drive once you get there and that is definitely a plus. We look forward to this yearly trip and can't wait for next year's!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family or another couple, I recommend the townhouse. There are two g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I know this is late but better late than never :) I was married on Bradenton Beach in July 2009. We planned my destination wedding with the staff at BridgeWalk and The Sun House Restaurant where we had our reception. It was great having everything all in one site. Most of our guests stayed at Bridge Walk and all of the rooms were spacious and great! The thing that impressed me most was how helpful and accomodating the staff was, especially Barbara. When I needed something for the wedding or my guests, she helped to make sure it happened. I loved everything about our wedding and we returned a year later for our anniversary. They were just as gracious and helpful as before. I can not reccomend a hotel more. I love AMI and I won't ever stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.