We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, great location - what else could you ask for?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, great location - what else could you ask for?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We spent three nights at BridgeWalk and could not have been more pleased. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is ideal. Just across the street from the beach and next store to a lovely bar/restaurant. The room was HUGE. We had a king size bed and for good measure a king size murphy bed, too! There's a lovely screened in patio, kitchenette and mini fridge. Park was not a problem and walking distance from all that Bradenton Beach has to offer. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    40
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
63
83
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, big, close to everything. Beach access is just across the street. Great resturants walking distance. Lots to do. My one issue. If you require internet access for what ever reason, it is hit and miss. Sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. Slow when it works. Might work better if you're closer to the office. Other than that, I'd visit again.

Room Tip: get close to officefor good internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

What an amazing hotel, in an amazing location. Very happy we decided to stay on Bridge Street. Walking distance to the beach, and several wonderful restaurants. I woudn't recommend the bistro attached to the hotel...it was ok for happy hour/drinks, but the food was very average and our server was terrible. For some reason the cleaning crew skipped our room on one day, not really sure why. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are huge. Bonus that they come with beach chairs, umbrellas, and towesl. Will defintiely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just had a nice family and very relaxing vacation at the Bridgewalk. The hotel rooms and pool were very clean and the maid service was very good. Continential breakfast was a hit and served us well. The hotel is located in a nice area, close to the beaches, pier, shops, etc.... We found this great for what we were looking for: relaxing, not so much the hustle/bustle of the kind of beaches you find in the Mid-Atlantic (i.e. Ocean City, MD, NJ, etc..) with all the 18-30 yr olds partying 24/7. This is more of a family location for very young kids or the older generation. The waves are great for the young beginners trying to build their confidence. If you have teenagers you might want to look for a more exciting location with the boardwalks and amusement rides.

Room Tip: away from the main street or bar/lounge (i.e. room 511) if you want quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We just returned from 5 nights at the BridgeWalk. Very enjoyable stay. Clean, large apartment. Whirlpool tub and very large shower. Plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion supplied. Well equiped, modern kitchen. Coffee, dish soap provided in kitchen. There is a Publix down the road and many restaurants within walking distance. Large screened porch with 2 chaise lounges, a large table and 4 chairs. Plenty of drawers for storage. Pull down King bed was ok. 3 small pillows -- could have used more or larger ones. There was a chair and love seat -- certainly adequate, just not very comfortable. There was a continental breakfasted served each morning with great Belgian Waffles. Daily newspaper was also available. Pool is small, but also not many people use it, so size was fine. The beautiful beach is right across the street. There are small beach chairs and some umbrellas made available for use by the hotel, as well as small, well used beach towels. People are nice and good housekeeping. Good value.

Room Tip: 1 building has an elevator. Full kitchen was nice in the aparto. Liked the 3rd floor for sun on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Bridgewalk during the second week of March, smack dab in the middle of spring break! My niece did not even think about that when planning her wedding. We rented a townhouse unit in the Royal building. It was huge! My son and his family stayed in the efficiency unit next door and they adjoined. The staff was extremely helpful in getting us checked in late, and allowed my son to check me in, since I was not arriving until the following day. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen(except salt and pepper), they were very conscientious about recycling (which I appreciated), and the cleaning crew did a great job. The bedrooms that were overlooking the street were quite noisy, but, after all, we WERE there on spring break! Once we moved the baby to my room, she slept much better. The best part of the Bridgewalk was that we never had to get in our car! We walked everywhere, including to the wedding! The restaurants nearby are exceptional, and on the Sunday before we left, they had a farmers/craft market across the street, where we picked up wonderful produce and some gifts to take home. The complimentary breakfast is quite good, and the lady in the breakfast room was very helpful! The trolley system makes it very easy to get from one end of the island to the other, and it's FREE!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you may want to opt for the blue building on the east side of the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We love the place, was clean, confortable. The location is great, just across from the beach. Stayed there for two days and the service was always friendly. Probably the only problem is parking, because the parking is public, with just few spaces reserved for the hotel guests, it is a minor problem, but after a long day it is not the best to wait for an open space.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.