We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance & more...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Save Saved
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Within walking distance & more...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were here for a wedding and rented a townhouse for 3 days. It enabled us to have some of the other guests over. The townhouse was very well suited for entertaining with a kitchen (with enough of the kitchenware that you need), sit at bar, table for 4, couch and chairs and a large double-opening sliding door to a porch. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance (but not gourmet, just fun bars), and the city pier is right there. Based on the photos we were expecting an ocean-view, but there were none, so that was a little disappointing. The hotel is on a side street, the beach is across the main road a few minutes walk. The suite was clean, and nothing worn out. None of the 4 of us (all tech savy) could get the wi-fi to work, but there was a cord at the desk so we were not totally lost, you just couldn't sit on the porch with your computer.

They have a continental breakfast from 9-10:30, but it is very simple. Better off grabbing food or donuts elsewhere.

There is a farmers market/craft show on the lot across the street on Sunday, looks fun, but we didnt have time to check it out.

Overall, we would stay here again as the front desk was friendly and the accomodations were nice. It is especially a good deal if you can get in on a good pricing offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
62
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a great place with an amazing location and restaurant. Anna Maria Island is what Florida is all about

Room Tip: Go to the Sun House Restaurant next door. Amazing food
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I called while driving in to book my room. The young man that answered the phone was very polite and helpful, went above an beyond to make sure I understood what I was renting for the night. As a late arrival, drop box keys, with a map and instructions for the rooms were all exactly as he said. The website photos do no justice to the property. Wow. What an incredible property. Excellent maintenance. Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Right across the street from the beach. With a very good restaurant on site. I had asked for a basic room as I was only staying one night. If what I got was a basic, I can't wait to see a deluxe. Kingsize bed, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, the shower was bigger then my walk in closet at home. Screened porch with fans and chairs. Wow. At night, the entire place was well lit without it looking like a prison yard, very tasteful.

They have beach towels, chairs and umbrellas in the room for you to use. The wifi connection was easy and fast. And the coffee in the room for the morning was good. Not one of those little tasters choice instant packs, but real coffee.

I need to go back and take my family here for a visit when I have more time to enjoy all they offer.

Room Tip: I traveled out of season and asked for a basic room, told them I was a sales man on a budget. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to you visiting us again with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Great location and room amenties! Service and staff were excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I took my wife on a surprise Romantic get away weekend and I was very happy with our stay. They are clearly customer service focused, and I noticed that the hotel improved items that were listed as negatives on the older reviews. For example, they have reserved parking for hotel guests, they have internet connections and wi-fi, and they offer free ice. All of which were listed as negatives by previous reviewers.

Our room was clean the staff was VERY friendly. On the day we checked out we wanted to spend another full day at the beach and when we asked if there was a public bathroom or changing room somewhere on the beach they offered the office bathrooms for us to use before we went home.

Some suggestions if you never been to Anna Maria Island or stayed here.

If you have small kids I would request the Queen Palm building or the Royal Palm Building. The Sabel Palm building is closer to the restaurant/bar and closer to the road so noise for little ones may be an issue if you stayed in that building.

Room Tip: Sabel Palm building is closer to the restaurant/bar so keep that in mind based upon your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Bridgewalk is the most fabulous place to stay! We have been there several times and the staff is courteous and helpful in ALL aspects. We stay in the Queen Palm building and love the rooms. Spacious, free WIFI, kitchen for all your needs, shower stall that you could have a party in and jacuzzi tub to die for! Can you tell we love it there! Beach is across the street, fishing pier 1 block behind and numerous places to eat close by. We had parking in the carport under our unit. Anna Maria Island is a great place to get away and relax. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at Bridgewalk for three nights and loved it. The room was so clean and it was nice to have a kitchen. The bathroom was huge with a nice walk-in closet. The staff was so friendly and amazing and met our every needs. Loved having beach chairs, towels and umbrellas to use each day so that we did not have to buy them. The beach across the street was beautiful and never that full. The pool was a nice size and refreshing after being in the ocean. We loved our stay and will definitely be back. Thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida beach vacation on beautiful Anna Maria Island beach resort at Silver Resorts. Find your Anna Maria hotel and Anna Maria Island vacation rentals. Located across the street from glistening white sand beaches this Anna Maria Island hotel and resort is your perfect getaway and vacation rental. Offering full hotel amenities including towels, pool, fitness center, beach chairs, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.