We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort to your Saves list
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great location and room amenties! Service and staff were excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    70
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
116
133
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I took my wife on a surprise Romantic get away weekend and I was very happy with our stay. They are clearly customer service focused, and I noticed that the hotel improved items that were listed as negatives on the older reviews. For example, they have reserved parking for hotel guests, they have internet connections and wi-fi, and they offer free ice. All of which were listed as negatives by previous reviewers.

Our room was clean the staff was VERY friendly. On the day we checked out we wanted to spend another full day at the beach and when we asked if there was a public bathroom or changing room somewhere on the beach they offered the office bathrooms for us to use before we went home.

Some suggestions if you never been to Anna Maria Island or stayed here.

If you have small kids I would request the Queen Palm building or the Royal Palm Building. The Sabel Palm building is closer to the restaurant/bar and closer to the road so noise for little ones may be an issue if you stayed in that building.

Room Tip: Sabel Palm building is closer to the restaurant/bar so keep that in mind based upon your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Bridgewalk is the most fabulous place to stay! We have been there several times and the staff is courteous and helpful in ALL aspects. We stay in the Queen Palm building and love the rooms. Spacious, free WIFI, kitchen for all your needs, shower stall that you could have a party in and jacuzzi tub to die for! Can you tell we love it there! Beach is across the street, fishing pier 1 block behind and numerous places to eat close by. We had parking in the carport under our unit. Anna Maria Island is a great place to get away and relax. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at Bridgewalk for three nights and loved it. The room was so clean and it was nice to have a kitchen. The bathroom was huge with a nice walk-in closet. The staff was so friendly and amazing and met our every needs. Loved having beach chairs, towels and umbrellas to use each day so that we did not have to buy them. The beach across the street was beautiful and never that full. The pool was a nice size and refreshing after being in the ocean. We loved our stay and will definitely be back. Thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Paid $258 a night for one room and $175 for another for 3 nights, we were told on the phone we would be given passes for 3 parking spots. We brought 2 cars but one guest had gone home early so we now had one car (but still should have had at least two parking spots).They do not reserve the spots in front of the rooms for guests even though you are paying premium prices to stay there but we had parking in front of our room when we checked in. Went to early dinner on Friday night. When we got back there were so many people at the bar/grill and the bar down the street using the parking lot we couldn't park. Finally we got a very tight spot far away from our room - were very concerned about our car being banged up in such a spot but there was no other parking. Talked to the front desk about it upon checking out, the lady was uncaring almost to the point of being rude. She even went so far as to say "it's a small island, parking is limited". Now I could understand this statement if we were trying to park somewhere to shop or something but we were guests at this resort, we had paid decent money to sleep in a room and she was pretty much telling us that it wasn't a big deal that we couldn't park because non-guests were using the parking areas!!! The staff had been extremely nice up to this point. Because of this situation and her attitude about it I would NOT stay at this resort again. Also, the pool was very very small, a maximum of 10 people could be in it. Because it was so small the water was extremely warm so not pleasant, the shower heads were really awful and the mattresses were extremely hard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelarBradenton, General Manager at BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I apologize that you had difficulty finding a parking space in our lot upon return from your dinner. We do share the 80 parking spaces on our property with the very popular Bridge Street Bistro Restaurant, located on our property, and parking is limited on this part of the island. We will take your comments seriously about reserving twenty eight spaces for our rooms. I hope you will reconsider your decision to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I spent two nights here with my family and we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and the bathroom was large, updated and even had granite countertops. The basic room had everything we needed and included a mini fridge, microwave and sink. There was even plates and cups in the mini kitchen which was nice. The resort provides beach towels and chairs for guests and the resort also provides a complimentary breakfast which we thought was great! The staff at the front desk and even the housekeepers were very friendly and helpful! There is a pool to use, it is small but very nice. There are several great places to eat all within walking distance of the hotel and there is even a convience store next door. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and the beach here is amazing. The water is very clear and very comparable to many beaches in the Carribean. Anna Maria has become one of my new favorite places to visit and I definately recommend this resort to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at BridgeWalk June 17-20....our first time here. When we arrived, our room was ready. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with some tips about the area. When I made the reservation, I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. When we walked into our room, on the left was the bathroom with the large jacuzzi tub with rose petals and small tea lites surrounding it. We also noticed that they had turned down the bed and spread the silk rose petals on the bed and with the tea lites on the nite stands. What a surprise! This room has a kitchen and dining table in addition to a couch and easy chair. The screened-in porch was large enough for 4 people to be out there comfortably. The bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast in the monrning is a nice ammenity with fresh fruit, cereal, waffles along with an assortment of rolls and fruit juices. This place is right across the street from the beach....close enough to run back to the room to get snacks or beverages. They also had maid service each day we were there and they did a good job with making sure the room was stocked with clean towels. There's plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel so you don't have far to go get something to eat. We definitely plan to make another visit here in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
3.6 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
0.6 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort

Address: 100 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeWalk in Bradenton Beach, FL is a great location with Key West style accommodations. We invite you to escape and learn to live on island time. A majority of the rooms at Bridgewalk are over 800 square feet not including the very large screened verandah. All of the rooms have tile floors and granite counter tops and nearly all the rooms at Bridgewalk have Jacuzzi tubs. Property amenities include a heated outdoor pool, complimentary beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, continental breakfast each morning, a restaurant/island bar and a spa on the property, as well as several retail stores. Don't worry about doing your dishes; you will receive daily maid service with a smile. We love our guests and treat them as a guest in our home. For those who are in need, Bridgewalk does offer handicap accessible rooms and Wi-Fi is available at the Bridgewalk property. We also provide a FREE Island Trolley that runs from early morning until late at night. Bridgewalk is located on Bridge Street in the historic district of Bradenton Beach, one of the three cities on Anna Maria Island. Spend your day exploring Anna Maria Island and immerse yourself in our eclectic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewalk, a Landmark Resort Hotel Bradenton Beach
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.