We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect "old Florida" location and experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect "old Florida" location and experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Tortuga Inn is a perfect step back to laid back old Florida - great location, rooms are appointed with mini fridge, micro wave, etc. Rooms are perfect for a beach hotel. Tortuga is right across the street from the beach, and minutes walking to shops, restaurants, bars - and has a nice dock on the back of the property. This is the perfect place for couples or families - this is not the Four Seasons - which we love!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgrindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The suite we rented included two spacious bedrooms, each with a large bathroom. There was also a living room with a queen size sofa, a dinning area, a full kitchen, a laundry room.and a balcony. There was ample room for my wife and I, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren. The apartment is not only spacious but nicely furnished. The resort has two well kept pools and convenient beach access with towels, umbrellas and lounges provided. The staff is very professional and courteous. We have stayed at this resort many times intend to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
440 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My fiancée surprised me with a quick getaway for our anniversary. The room was nice and on the water. Lots of families so I would call this a romantics place. Close to restaurants and walking distance to a beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Tortuga Inn was a great fit with our vacation plans—a clean room that took dogs and offered beach access. This trip was about keeping things simple and enjoying time together at the beach -- and the hotel delivered. The room had an exceptional screened porch facing the bay, full kitchen, laundry, bath and shower. Furniture was in excellent shape with the exception of the bed mattress. The beach was clean with ample lounge chairs and umbrellas. Suggestions: Do more with the beach areas to offer guests extra value during their stay-- discounted beach rentals (paddleboards, jet skis), beachside snack sales, reserved umbrella and chair set up areas for those who want full pampering. Also, it’s time to repair the sidewalk lighting, update the coy ponds and pressure wash around the center walk.

Room Tip: The second floor porch bay view out the garden suites in back were a highlight of our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have a wonderful vacation. I have 2 teenagers and they enjoyed every minute. The pool was amazing. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom and walk in closet. Kitchen was spacious and have everything that you need for cooking. Love have washer and dryer in the same unit. Really good place to stay with your friends and family. The beach was steps from the resort. A lot of beach activities for everyone, paddle board rentals and jet sky. ..etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at Tortuga for a second time and this resort does not disappoint! Spacious, clean, two pools, etc. Stayed in unit 153 on the bay, which has beautiful views. Cute private garden overlooking the bay. Wish the master bath had a real shower instead of jacuzzi, but that's my personal preference. They added a gazebo type feature on the gulf side which was lovely and would make a cute wedding venue. On July 3, you can see the Beach House fireworks from the beach, right across the road. The Privateers parade on July 4 also passes right out front!We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is our third time staying at this property. Can't beat the location, the parade a few feet away, beach across the street, fireworks down the street, pool and the large, clean rooms. Anna Maria Island never disappoints. Tortuga has always received five stars from us but I must say this time their were a few moments of customer service that could be improved upon. For example, upon check out not one person ask us how our stay was or any questions for that matter, getting new bath towels was a chore each day, and the overall friendliness seemed lacking at the front desk.

It also needs to be stated that for the second year in a row the service and quality of the attached take out restaurant at Le Petit Café was absolutely the worst we experienced for our entire stay on the island. In fact, after going to the counter for the third time to check on our breakfast order (of which she did not remember again) we stopped to talk to others staying at the resort and "waiting" for their food. Lets just say it is a running joke! Go elsewhere for food!

Room Tip: For families with children, request on the ground level with no stairs. Rooms come with an enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing