We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The suite we rented included two spacious bedrooms, each with a large bathroom. There was also a living room with a queen size sofa, a dinning area, a full kitchen, a laundry room.and a balcony. There was ample room for my wife and I, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren. The apartment is not only spacious but nicely furnished. The resort has two well kept pools and convenient beach access with towels, umbrellas and lounges provided. The staff is very professional and courteous. We have stayed at this resort many times intend to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    111
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
292
270
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
62 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My fiancée surprised me with a quick getaway for our anniversary. The room was nice and on the water. Lots of families so I would call this a romantics place. Close to restaurants and walking distance to a beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Tortuga Inn was a great fit with our vacation plans—a clean room that took dogs and offered beach access. This trip was about keeping things simple and enjoying time together at the beach -- and the hotel delivered. The room had an exceptional screened porch facing the bay, full kitchen, laundry, bath and shower. Furniture was in excellent shape with the exception of the bed mattress. The beach was clean with ample lounge chairs and umbrellas. Suggestions: Do more with the beach areas to offer guests extra value during their stay-- discounted beach rentals (paddleboards, jet skis), beachside snack sales, reserved umbrella and chair set up areas for those who want full pampering. Also, it’s time to repair the sidewalk lighting, update the coy ponds and pressure wash around the center walk.

Room Tip: The second floor porch bay view out the garden suites in back were a highlight of our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have a wonderful vacation. I have 2 teenagers and they enjoyed every minute. The pool was amazing. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom and walk in closet. Kitchen was spacious and have everything that you need for cooking. Love have washer and dryer in the same unit. Really good place to stay with your friends and family. The beach was steps from the resort. A lot of beach activities for everyone, paddle board rentals and jet sky. ..etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at Tortuga for a second time and this resort does not disappoint! Spacious, clean, two pools, etc. Stayed in unit 153 on the bay, which has beautiful views. Cute private garden overlooking the bay. Wish the master bath had a real shower instead of jacuzzi, but that's my personal preference. They added a gazebo type feature on the gulf side which was lovely and would make a cute wedding venue. On July 3, you can see the Beach House fireworks from the beach, right across the road. The Privateers parade on July 4 also passes right out front!We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is our third time staying at this property. Can't beat the location, the parade a few feet away, beach across the street, fireworks down the street, pool and the large, clean rooms. Anna Maria Island never disappoints. Tortuga has always received five stars from us but I must say this time their were a few moments of customer service that could be improved upon. For example, upon check out not one person ask us how our stay was or any questions for that matter, getting new bath towels was a chore each day, and the overall friendliness seemed lacking at the front desk.

It also needs to be stated that for the second year in a row the service and quality of the attached take out restaurant at Le Petit Café was absolutely the worst we experienced for our entire stay on the island. In fact, after going to the counter for the third time to check on our breakfast order (of which she did not remember again) we stopped to talk to others staying at the resort and "waiting" for their food. Lets just say it is a running joke! Go elsewhere for food!

Room Tip: For families with children, request on the ground level with no stairs. Rooms come with an enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night while we waited for our rental condo, but it was a pleasant stay. The only room left was the hotel room style, but it was fine for one night with an 11 year old. The staff was great; I thought the room had a pull out sofa bed for my daughter, but not so. The front desk reception was very helpful and put a roll away in the room at no charge. They also allowed us to park our car on the property after check out and use the pool. Nice gardens with singing tree frogs, too!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.