We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Best vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have a wonderful vacation. I have 2 teenagers and they enjoyed every minute. The pool was amazing. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Love the bathroom and walk in closet. Kitchen was spacious and have everything that you need for cooking. Love have washer and dryer in the same unit. Really good place to stay with your friends and family. The beach was steps from the resort. A lot of beach activities for everyone, paddle board rentals and jet sky. ..etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    94
    30
    17
    10
See reviews for
248
230
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at Tortuga for a second time and this resort does not disappoint! Spacious, clean, two pools, etc. Stayed in unit 153 on the bay, which has beautiful views. Cute private garden overlooking the bay. Wish the master bath had a real shower instead of jacuzzi, but that's my personal preference. They added a gazebo type feature on the gulf side which was lovely and would make a cute wedding venue. On July 3, you can see the Beach House fireworks from the beach, right across the road. The Privateers parade on July 4 also passes right out front!We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is our third time staying at this property. Can't beat the location, the parade a few feet away, beach across the street, fireworks down the street, pool and the large, clean rooms. Anna Maria Island never disappoints. Tortuga has always received five stars from us but I must say this time their were a few moments of customer service that could be improved upon. For example, upon check out not one person ask us how our stay was or any questions for that matter, getting new bath towels was a chore each day, and the overall friendliness seemed lacking at the front desk.

It also needs to be stated that for the second year in a row the service and quality of the attached take out restaurant at Le Petit Café was absolutely the worst we experienced for our entire stay on the island. In fact, after going to the counter for the third time to check on our breakfast order (of which she did not remember again) we stopped to talk to others staying at the resort and "waiting" for their food. Lets just say it is a running joke! Go elsewhere for food!

Room Tip: For families with children, request on the ground level with no stairs. Rooms come with an enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We only stayed here for one night while we waited for our rental condo, but it was a pleasant stay. The only room left was the hotel room style, but it was fine for one night with an 11 year old. The staff was great; I thought the room had a pull out sofa bed for my daughter, but not so. The front desk reception was very helpful and put a roll away in the room at no charge. They also allowed us to park our car on the property after check out and use the pool. Nice gardens with singing tree frogs, too!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FLorida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved our stay here - the 2 bedroom 2 bath was updated and huge! The private beach across the street is just perfect. There are beach chairs and toys and umbrellas. Lots of restaurants close by and a free shuttle that takes you around the island. Thus will definitely become our must stay location on the gulf coast.

Room Tip: Get an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We decided upon revisiting Tortuga Inn Beach Resort to celebrate our 4th of July, after the resort manager Stacie suggested it and the festivities in the island during our pervious stay. We got a two bedroom apt in the Gardens end of the resort and were shocked by it's spaciousness and in room amenities. The staff was super friendly and more than helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to during this holiday weekend. Weather was great, so much less crowded than the east coast of Florida or Clearwater as well. Mason greeted us by name upon our checkout and was sure to ask about how our stay was. Can't say enough about the beauty and atmosphere of this resort. Can't wait to return next year for our anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Two pools, a range of suite options, across the street on their own beach access is their gazebo, and recliners for more than enough people to use on the beach with umbrellas and towels provided. A garden walk with two small fish ponds. Beautifully situated, easy walk to the tiki bar to enjoy the breeze, refreshments, and the ever popular sunset. We've been going for six years now and it keeps getting better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.