We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Bradenton Beach
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Helpful staff, clean rooms, great beach location. Looking forward to returning next year. Perfect place to stay for enjoying Spring Training games with the Pirates. Staff extremely helpful in finding great places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    93
    30
    17
    10
See reviews for
243
225
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My Daughter and I returned to The Tortuga Inn in April, the only place we ever stay! If you have never stayed there you really need to! The room was spotless as usual, the people are friendly and can not do enough for you. The furnishings are really beautiful, clean, fully stocked kitchen, ceiling fans in every room just incase you don't like air conditioning. This was the first time we were there in April, we found something new! We walked to the pier by the condos, we found Star Jasmine blooming every where! We walked around and it smelled like Heaven should! It's every where! The care they take at the Tortuga Inn is unbelievable. Just in case you don't like eating out, you can cook in your kitchen, plus you can get a room with your own outdoor patio! Plus you are close to what you need, shopping, restaurants, activities, and just cross the street and you are at the beach! Beautiful clean beach, with chairs for you already there, or you can go in their pool always beautifully clean and sparkling! The best part, it is never a disappointment! We will be going back in August, my blood pressure drops just walking in the door. You really will never be sorry, if you have kids put them to sleep in their own room and enjoy yourself! It is the only place to go, I have reviewed Tortuga before, glad to say it just keeps getting better!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for 1st floor, or rent the unit that has it's own elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is great!! Location is perfect, I stayed in 2 different units and they are beautifully decorated, very comfortable, pools are awesome, walking distance to many places, staff there is very helpful and friendly. The cleanliness of this place was amazing! I have stayed in hotels, B&B's up and down the east coast from Maine to Key West and I have never experienced any place like this. Usually I get either friendly staff or a really nice place but never both. Café on property, beach , pools, very spacious rooms, and sooooooooo clean and comfortable. I traveled with 3 children and they were VERY happy. The staff here are always checking to see if everything is going well and if they can do anything to improve your visit AND THEY ARE SERIOUS!!!!!! OH! and my units had the most amazing views of the bay!!!! Just an all around fabulous place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the gardens on 3rd floor....good views...great screened in porch. I think all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been coming to Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach for more than five years and have always stayed at the Tortuga Beach Resort. We usually get one of the Gulfview rooms however it wasn't available this last trip. The friendly front desk staff suggested one of their courtyard studios. The change was great! The full kitchen and roomy bedroom/living area were the perfect accommodations for a beach vacation. I especially enjoyed morning coffee and afternoon cocktails in our private courtyard area. I highly recommend the Tortuga Beach Resort and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family and I recently stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bath apartment and had the most wonderful experience. The rooms and bathrooms are very large and the apartment is up to date and clean. We had great customer service and they allowed us to check in early since the room was available. The location is perfect..within walking distance to a great tiki hut bar & restaurant and very close to several other great places to eat, drink, and be merry! Beach access is right across the street and the hotel has a couple of pools as well. We had such a great time that we decided to book again for another vacation the minute we got home! I would definitely recommend this hotel for your next Anna Maria Island visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a great mother/daughter/girls' week at Tortuga Beach Resort! The penthouse was perfect for a bunch of women! It was my 3rd stay at the resort & I will definitely be back. The staff is very helpful regarding local restaurants, too!

Room Tip: Frogs in the wetland area to the right side of the resort are very noisy at night after a rain. Ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickamauga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I would Highly reccomend this vacation beach resort to anyone who wants to get away and relax in style. The resort has alot to offer in many ways and they treat you so well. The beach is right across the street and the area is perfect to kick back and enjoy as we did. My wife and I have been back twice and wiil plan to go back next spring..Right down the street is a great place to unwind and enjoy live music and great food.The rooms are great with the comfort of home and very Florida atmosphere. You will most definitly have a wonderful time. We did!!!

Room Tip: 261a/262a or 263a is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.