We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting on waterway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great setting on waterway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a week in the studio suite on the waterway with wide windows looking directly onto our private spa and the water. Each morning the sunrise was spectacular and we awakened early to enjoy.

At sunset, we just walked through the hotel and across the street to the gulf for beach activities and marvelous views.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom condo in the taller building towards the back of the property with the small, more private pool just off the screened porch.. And it was a perfect location for our family to enjoy a couple of days of unseasonably warm weather in December. The kitchen was fully-stocked - with so much space we had trouble finding the garbage can!The decorations in the room were just enough to give us a tropical feel - my son was especially taken with the sailboat decorations. The one thing about the room was that it was obviously capable of being split into two separate rooms - the smaller bedroom had a small fridge and microwave in the closet in the bathroom. the wall between that bedroom/separate suite was very thin. If someone else had rented that room they could hear everything going on in the larger attached condo. They had a giant bin of beach toys that was a lifesaver considering we had flown into town without any buckets and thankfully weren't forced to buy any. We spent most of our time either on the beach or at the pool and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. We would love to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahavakamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My friend and I have vacationed for the past 10 years together. The last 2 vacations have been at Tortuga Inn. We've already booked our 3rd visit with them. It is a great place. The accommodations are wonderful. We love the fact that we have a full kitchen. The location is fantastic, walking distance to many good restaurants. Every staff member is helpful and courteous! Anna Maria Island is a great place to visit and Tortuga Inn is the place to stay. They offer all different accommodations to suit every need!

Room Tip: They offer different accommodations for every need. We chose a room with a full kitchen. Most of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoreenS1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edon, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Tortuga Inn was exactly what we were looking for after being at a conference in Orlando to 4 days. We were a party of 4 and our suite was exceptional. There was even a heated pool on the second floor right outside our room that we basically had to ourselves. And the best part was that it was reasonable and could rent by the day.

Room Tip: You have to cross the road to get to the beach. There was a lovely new covered in area on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgallehue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was our 2nd time at Tortuga. It was special this time because it was my 50th birthday. The room was beautiful. I love the beach. The pool however, was always dirty and full of loud children. Tortuga, in my opinion use to be more of an adult oasis. Now, unfortunately, it has become a "kiddie" paradise. We also did not appreciate the staff smoking on the stairs next to our room. We would often find them their hiding out using their cell phones. We stayed 4 nights and had to call twice to get our room cleaned. When we first arrived our refrigerator was not working. Maintenance was friendly and did reply promptly. The check-in girl seemed annoyed by us. The next day, we saw her and her family sitting out front exchanging kids with her partner. Her kids were loud, running around the parking lot and firing some kind of loud cap gun. We had to leave the porch and retreat inside. One night the cops were outside arresting young individuals - not staying at the hotel. The hotel is close to the road and sidewalk which is full late at night with young walkers. I'm sorry to say Tortuga at $300 a night - you need a bit of an upgrade. Also you should do something special for people on their special birthday. The next hotel in St. Pete - had flowers and a birthday card for me. And yes, my husband told Tortuga about my birthday during booking and again at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowless2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel/resort. The staff is super friendly and very helpful and the rooms are spacious and gives you the home away from home feeling. Close to the beach, where the hotel had its own sun-beds and other utilities. We stayed in the Penthouse suite, which accommodated 6 people. Great room and it was absolutely perfect for us. The price is affordable and you will definitely get value out of the money you spend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viktoria_lundkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I booked our room about 2 weeks out so the selection of hotels was somewhat limited. Our room had a full size bed so a bit on the small side. We overlooked the gardens and fish pond on the second floor. The view was like looking out into a jungle so the room seemed really dark. If I had to stay in the room for long I would feel very claustrophobic. This is a well kept property so I don't want to paint a negative picture. It's just older. For a weekend getaway it worked just fine but I wouldn't have wanted to stay in this particular room for a week. There were larger condos at the back of the property that looked much nicer and they overlooked the bay which would have been fantastic for a longer stay. The Tortuga is just across the street from their own private beach. They provide towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. I've been to lots of beaches but this is going to be one of my favorites. My husband and I are middle aged and that's who we mostly saw in Anna Maria Island. Not many families with kids so if you are looking for a laid back beautiful beach it's the perfect place. The hotel is within walking distance of several nice restaurants. You can also take the free trolley to the other side of the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catbrown50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
3.0 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing