We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End Of Summer Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“End Of Summer Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I took a four-day weekend to Tortuga Inn Beach Resort for a surprise birthday trip over the Labor Day weekend. What a nice resort! I had picked the resort primarily based on other reviews on TripAdvisor and I couldn't have been happier.

We had booked the South Palm Hotel Room, a large airy room, the only complaint I would have is that the bed is advertised as a queen, but felt smaller. It was clean and comfortable though. Room could use some updating, it's funny to see such a large tv (CRT) these days, but again, the room was clean and comfortable.

The draw here is the beach. While I'd prefer to have a direct access to the beach, crossing the road wasn't that big of a deal. Now we were here at the tail end of summer, so perhaps peak season is different, but we never had to wait more than a minute to cross. Wonderfully clean beach, plenty of chairs and umbrellas and the new beach-side structure is a great place to take your crepes and croissants to.

Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful, and there is plenty of dining to the north and south that they're happy to recommend. Leaving here was hard!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    100
    31
    17
    10
See reviews for
256
243
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I went to Anna Maria with another couple. We stayed at the Tortuga Beach Resort. We loved the location. The apts were very nice, exceptionally clean, well equipped, and décor was beautiful. We enjoyed all the comfortable seating in the living area and scenic view in screened in baloney overlooking the bay area. We are looking forward to going back to Anna Maria Island and staying back at the Tortuga . The kitchen was well stocked if you want to cook while visiting. We had two bedroom and two bath and traveled with friends. Just a short walk to the beach with chairs readily available, beach towels, and the umbrellas. It is conveniently located to a Tiki bar which we really enjoyed and attended daily for happy hour. Can not wait to visit again. Great place for celebrations. Really enjoyed renting bikes to ride all over island. We did late check in and early check out which worked out great for us working around flight times. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is my second stay at the Tortuga beach resort on Bradenton bch,FLa. & I was not disappointed on either occasion! The rooms were pristine clean, beautifully decorated, & many am entities I did not expect! The second visit was as good if not better as the first! My brother flew in from Chgo. To celebrate his birthday! I chose tortuga for his bday getaway! HE also was most impressed. Wants to bring his family there for a vacation! Also, the staff was excellent, very kind & attentive!

Room Tip: Every room there is great,but if you are looking to be right by the water, they have gulf side &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family of eight adults just returned from a three night stay at Tortuga Beach Resort. I can't say enough about how great the Tortuga Gardens Apartments were. We had two, standard two bedroom units, and traveled with our dogs. The apartments were exceptionally clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The grounds impeccable. The hotel provides beach towels, beach chairs and beach umbrellas, along with free Wi-Fi, and free parking. And, no resort fee. They also have boat slips available. It is very conveniently located. The staff was very friendly. It is however, across the street from the beach, but it posed no problem for us. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: There are many choices for rooms. We were very happy with the Tortuga Gardens Apartments, but I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our 4th hotel while traveling around FL. Wonderful place! The desk clerks were friendly, knowledgable of the island and very helpful. We decided to extend our stay, but had to change rooms to do so. They made the move effortless, timely and upgraded us in the process. They offer towels for the pools(2 very well maintained pools) as well as for the beach. They also provide free lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach as well as pool toys. We 1st stayed in the front part with a private patio- wonderful patio to store sandy beach gear, shoes, and to spend a quiet evening moment. Lovely apartment. Very clean, newly equipped full kitchen. We felt very much at home. The resort also has a large new gazebo right on the beach stocked with tables and chairs- great for lunch with the family. They also have a small carry out snack shop which is convenient. It's a quiet, friendly, accommodating hotel that we will be staying at for years to come. We've been back home in VA for 4 weeks and I already miss the hotel and the island terribly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Apartment was very clean, 2 bedroom 2 bath was excellent for the five of us. Great beach, also had a pool at Tortuga gardens. Large units, perfect for a family gathering. Loved the screened in patio overlooking the pool. Loved that it was pet friendly! All in all it was a much better experience than two hotel rooms

Room Tip: Call and explain what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 5 days at Tortuga about two weeks ago. We were allowed into our room early, which was awesome bc we had been in the car 8hrs with 3 boys. The front desk staff was very friendly offering suggestions of restaurants to us and our room was super nice for the money. We have never visited the Bradenton Beach area before and this definitely will not be our last. I highly recommend the Tortuga Beach Resort. However, it is not a resort per say. My husband said it best when he said " it reminds me of Melrose Place" . One last thing the sunset is BEAUTIFUL!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.