We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tortuga Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tortuga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tortuga Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ogunquit, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tortuga Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I recently traveled to Anna Maria Island for a destination wedding. The bride and groom recommended this hotel, and since they are both in the hospitality industry, there was no reason to look any further. From my initial conversation with Lisa, who was extremely helpful and nice, my contact with the hotel was a pleasure. Our unit was huge, comfortable and had more amenities than we expected. Since we were there for five nights, it was great to be able to spread out and have plenty of room for the three of us. The location of the resort was convenient to everything, and we all loved the fact that we weren't in the typical Florida high-rise hotels. Such a beautiful area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    104
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
265
250
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

11/9/12-11/11/12 for an Italian wedding. From the moment I stepped in my room I thought,"wow, this place is immaculate"! My pet-friendly room in the South Palm Court was perfect for my little poodle to hang out with us on the private patio. The wedding was beautiful at sunset. 45 minutes later we were eating and dancing in the penthouse. A short walk down the street to Gulf Drive Cafe and the Beach House. Pool is heated! Great for a winter visit! Liked the tropical feeling and the Koi fish.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms vary in size and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed this time in unit 270 with family, had a partial sea view great screened balcony. We have visited here before in several different sized units but are never disappointed. The units are imacculate well equipped and from arrival to departure you are well looked after. We will be back again I have no doubt.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my second visit, but it certainly won't be my last. You can't beat this resort for great location, service and a great bargain. I couldn't stay a week, but got their special - stay four nights for the price of three. Such a deal! I upgraded my accommodations from the year before and had a wonderful condo with a screened-in lanai right off the master bedroom so I could feel the great gulf breeze. Everything is spotless and the kitchen is nicely equipped so you can cook in if you like. They've upgraded their facility since I was there last year. The office is new and they've added a small shop where you can buy wine, souvenirs, sundry items. There is a handy bistro as well with breakfast, lunch and dinner items.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 11/1/12-11/5/12 Stayed in the South Palm Court bedroom with kitchen. Loved everything except for the fact there was a wedding at the resort that weekend. The wedding and reception were on the beach. The rents were set up all day Saturday, Sunday and still there Monday when we checked out at 11AM. The tents covered most of the beach and really spoiled it for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.H.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had always wanted to stay here and finally got the chance. I was not disappointed. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. They have a pier at the rear of the property and a private beach across the street with lounge chairs provided. The room had kitchen ware even though it had no kitchen in it, which was great because no one thinks to bring these things. The overall atmosphere was friendly and beautiful. I would definitely stay there again and try one of the studios or 1 bedrooms there. Even though I did not have the staff clean my room they left extra towels and toiletries outside my door. The Inn is also within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Kudos to the staff.. they are terrific.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a view of the gulf. If that is what you want, ask the staff which rooms to bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My lovely wife was turning 50, I let her pick anywhere she wanted to go. Her choice was the Tortuga. This is our 13th or 14th time we have visited them. Needless to say, we will be back again. It offers everything we are looking for in a get-away place. Dog friendly, dock for our boat & clean comfortable rooms. Thanks Tortuga for making her 50th celebration wonderful. See you soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tortuga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tortuga Beach Resort

Address: 1325 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tortuga Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect beach-to-bay resort on Florida's unspoiled Ann Maria Island. Tortuga Beach Resort offers a wide range of truly fabulous vacation rentals, many with Gulf or Bay views, plus a private white sand beach just across the street, three heated pools, pet friendly, and a 14-slip boat dock. Enjoy our new Le Petit Cafe and Tortuga Gift Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tortuga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tortuga Inn & Beach Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tortuga Inn And Beach Resort
Tortuga Hotel Beach
Tortuga Motel Beach
Tortuga Inn Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.