We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tradewinds Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

At the end of every school year, our group of 4 teachers celebrate with a trip to the beach. We have been to many places but this is our favorite. Everything from the check-in to the cleanliness of the rooms was perfect. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Gulf Drive cottage and loved the screened porch for our morning coffee. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    45
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
108
139
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have never been a person to write a review, but this place is worth my time to write one.
I also am one who never read reviews, but I did read one on this property. I have to tell you the reviews were fabulous , so I thought we would give them a try and I'm glad we did. I was impressed with the cleanliness, the staff and the property. We are going again over the 4th of July, making reservations before we ever left the property. I'm sure this is where we will stay every time we visit. I hope if your planning a visit, you give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Toni Schmoyer

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was my 3rd stay. Units are clean, nicely decorated with all the amenities. Really appreciate the coffee, paper towels, garbage bags being furnished. Furnishing beach towels and umbrella is really an advantage for air travelers. Just love the cozy atmosphere with the beautiful landscaping. Staff very friendly and helpful recommendations for dining and sight seeing. Would recommend furnishing larger and more sturdy umbrellas for beach. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Two years ago we spent 1 week in Anna Marie. We had such a nice laid back time we opted to try 2 weeks this time. Small unit, very clean, all utensils to cook, extremely efficient .My Sister - in - law came for a wk. That worked out well. Nice Pool, Great beach with comfortable lounge chairs, grocery nearby, free bus , close to town center. Would do again.

Room Tip: We picked a unit close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was about our 6th time to this resort. (starting to lose count) You may read some of my previous reviews for more details,but i would like to mention some improvements. The landscaping is better than ever. They hired a new company and they seemed to be around a lot but were very non intrusive. If i was sitting outside reading they just worked elsewhere until i went inside or left. They now have new flat screen TVs in the living room and added them to all of the bedrooms. I will sit out in the rain before i would watch TV on vacation but i would think it would be nice for kids. There was a couple of guys there the whole time painting everything (twice) and it looks fantastic. The biggest improvement is the beach. Since the recent re-nourishment project,the once considered narrower Bradenton Beach now rivals all of the beaches. We were shocked how much nicer it was. We will see you again Tradewinds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights while we had our wedding on the beach. We had a group setup of 5 rooms. We dealt with James Diems, who helped us in get everything we needed and made sure we were 100% satisfied. Everything James helped us through in setting this up, was a huge stress relief on our wedding arrangements. He went above and beyond to get us taken care of and making sure everything was done correctly. He made sure he contacted us after checking in, just to verify how well things were going. We couldn't have asked for a better person to work with in doing this. Thank you SO MUCH James!!! We will definitely come see you all again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent proximity to the beach, very convenient having kitchen refrigerator dining table in our cottage, North cottages are closer to the beach. Clean property. Beach umbrellas are a bit flimsy. Beach toys and towels available for use. Courtesy checkout 1 hr later was accommodated who was nice.

Room Tip: North cottages face towards beach, south toward the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.8 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.9 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
3.6 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#8 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Beach Resort

Address: 1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradewinds Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private street of dreams in a charming old Florida beach resort. quaint Tradewinds Beach Resort, which shares the sweeping Tortuga beach, is quaint with pastel cottages that end at a fishing dock and a heated pool right on Sarasota Bay. We are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Tradewinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tradewinds Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.