We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tradewinds Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tradewinds Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent proximity to the beach, very convenient having kitchen refrigerator dining table in our cottage, North cottages are closer to the beach. Clean property. Beach umbrellas are a bit flimsy. Beach toys and towels available for use. Courtesy checkout 1 hr later was accommodated who was nice.

Room Tip: North cottages face towards beach, south toward the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    42
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
96
123
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This review is very late, but wanted to express how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay in May 2014. We stayed in Unit 6 for 8 nights. Very nice unit. Walked across the street every evening to watch the sunset... rode the trolley a lot... fished at the Rod & Reel pier and at the onsite pier. Only minor issue we had was that WIFI didn't work very well. Hope to return, perhaps in October

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We absolutely love to stay here. Very laid back; so quiet and peaceful. The cottages are extra nice and the staff very friendly. The flowers were beautiful on the grounds. Being situated between the ocean and bay made it extra nice too. Beach chairs and towels were furnished for you by Tradewinds so less packing. There were spectacular views of sunsets. We stayed for 2 weeks this year in February and we will be back. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from the cold weather in the dead of winter.

Room Tip: We chose an end cottage with a covered porch for the quietness and porch stayed dry if it rained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I did a lot of searching online to find a nice rental on Anna Maria Island for a reasonable price. We ended up at Tradewinds (Unit 21 facing the bay) and were very happy with everything about the place. If it's an option for you, I highly recommend paying the extra to stay in one of the bayside units - big porch and yard area (with grills and tables), and great view of bay. Great bird watching. Tradewinds has one of the nicest pools I saw in the area, and it's an easy walk to the beach. The grounds are lovely and constantly maintained. Very clean, and comfy bed too!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for bayside unit - definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed a week at this charming low key Florida resort. It was February 2014 and the weather was sunny but a little cool...high 60s low 70s. The cottages were clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, (especially Mason), and the heated pool was very welcome. The cottages were mostly single story and we felt like we were in our own little quiet friendly community. Could not have enjoyed our stay more and reserved a cottage for the last two weeks in February for next year..2015 before we left..

We would highly recommed this resort.

Room Tip: Choose the North Side cottages. They are a little larger adn fqce south for the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised how much we liked staying at Tradewinds.

The grounds were excellently maintained, beautiful vegetation. The resort amenities met all our needs.

Definitely would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This cottaqe-like resort was very nice because it was very homey. The resort has about 30 1 bedroom, kitchen/living room cottages arranged along a street with a heated pool at the end over lodking the Sound. Many of the people who rent these units have been coming back for years which points up the quality of the resort. We enjoy meeting these returnees which adds to the enjoyment of out stay, 2015 will be our 3rd vacation there and we plan to stay for 5 weeks. We cam highly recommend this resort.

Don Ashmus

Room Tip: higher unit numbers are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Beach Resort

Address: 1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradewinds Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private street of dreams in a charming old Florida beach resort. quaint Tradewinds Beach Resort, which shares the sweeping Tortuga beach, is quaint with pastel cottages that end at a fishing dock and a heated pool right on Sarasota Bay. We are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tradewinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tradewinds Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.