We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tradewinds Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tradewinds Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lowell, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I grew up on the island and haven't stop coming back. We spent many years staying at another resort until we found Tradewinds Resort. It has everything, private beach, beautiful pool overlooking the bay and the accommodations are perfect. We had four people stay for a week comfortably in a north cottage. It's close to everything yet so far away. We like the property so much that we are even thinking about purchasing one of the cottages. We highly recommend it to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the north cottages but, we have seen a lot of the same people each year stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    43
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
102
131
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July for three nights. We loved the location and the resort. It was right across from the beach and it had a beautiful, sparkling clean pool. Unfortunately, all three days were almost a total loss because of the torrential downpours but we got a few moments out in the sun. The one bedroom was big enough for the three of us (had one child on the pull out couch). It was the cleanest island hotel that I had ever been too. It is usually hard to get a place that doesn't at least smell musty when you are near water but there was none of that here. It was nice to have a full furnished kitchen too. We had a blind that needed fixing and maintenance was there in just a few seconds of asking. Staff was all very friendly and knowledgeable. We liked it very much and will come back again. The ONLY problem was parking. We had to park horizontally in front of our unit leaving plenty of space in front for the unit that adjoined ours. If we backed up a tinch too far, we got in the way of another pull in parking spot. When we stay again, we will ask for a unit with a "pull in" spot.

Room Tip: Next time we travel to this resort, we will get one of the North units as the South units parking is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We honeymooned here 6 years ago and decided to come back. We were not disapointed. Property is kept up and still has a calm quiet feel. Private beach access just accross the street from sister resort next door.(lounge chairs includded) Bay veiw in back of property. Heated pool, and grills available. Great spot for the money. This is not a hoppin area but thats why we like it. Free trolies in area but we usually just walk to restarunts and bars.I agree with others morning coffee on the bay pier is the perfect way to start the day. Hard to leave once you are here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions for the last 5 years and have never been disappointed. The cottages are perfect and comfortable. With the kitchen and cottage fully equipped, all we have to bring is food and our swim suits. The trolley is conveniently located across the street, so we never have to drive once we arrive. The beach is also right across the street and they provide lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything about the place! We were in the gulf front cottage and it was perfect! The pool is very nice & the gulf is just across the street. do yourself a favor- get up early and walk past the pool to the pier. you will get to see a stunning sunrise over the bay! Beautiful, peaceful place! We plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Found this small property on Trip Advisor. I hope my review does it justice. It is hard to find, even if it is on the main street (Gulf). It has small frontage. Pull in the drive and you realize it is a small street, with beautiful trees and landscaping. on the north side of the street are a series on bungalows in Key West colors, on the south side of the street are smaller bungalows. Parking is easy, almost door front. All units are one bedroom with the exception of two units which have two bedrooms. at the east end of the street is a pool and a long pier out into the Bay. If you head west, out of the complex, cross the street and you are on a beautiful beach. The hotels provide beach towels, and beach chairs, including umbrellas. The unit we were in was nicely decorated. It had a living area, a dining area, a small kitchen and a really nice sized bedroom, with a decent sized bathroom. Our bed was a king. There is a walk-in closet as well. Outside were two chairs and a small table under an arbor. to the right of the unit, behind a small fence was a large stone table with four benches, and two grills. It also was covered by an arbor.

Room Tip: The cottages on the north have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Over the years, we have stayed at Tradewinds multiple times; we have tried other locations on the island too, but none of them are as great as the time we have while staying at Tradewinds. The staff are always friendly and accommodating; the units are always in great condition upon arrival and it is a quiet location. There are also umbrellas provided for the beach which is an added bonus so you do not have to bring your own, as well as beach towels; both conveniently located outside of the office. (There are also lounge chairs provided at the beach!) The pool is also a great area to spend time. The water is always clean and every day there was someone at the pool to clean off the chairs and attend to the area to assure it was ready for the guests each day. The dock was also well kept and a great spot to fish for those guests who enjoy fishing or even just a relaxing place to enjoy the view of the bay. We always see dolphins in the Bay which is an added bonus! Overall, I would most definitely reccommend Tradewinds on Bradenton Beach to anyone. You will not be disappointed with your stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Beach Resort

Address: 1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradewinds Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private street of dreams in a charming old Florida beach resort. quaint Tradewinds Beach Resort, which shares the sweeping Tortuga beach, is quaint with pastel cottages that end at a fishing dock and a heated pool right on Sarasota Bay. We are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Hotwire so you can book your Tradewinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tradewinds Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.