We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tradewinds Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tradewinds Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Tradewinds is a quiet, quaint, clean place to stay. The staff are friendly. The location is perfect near Bridge Street Circle and great restaurants. We stayed here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and will be back. If you are looking for a quiet Key West Style place to stay without the madness, this is for you! The people of Anna Maria Island are welcoming and eager to please. Thank you for a memorable anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    42
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
96
123
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a 1 bedroom unit across the beach. They provide all you need to make your stay enjoyable

Room Tip: Rooms are all alike
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was our first,but not our last visit to this resort.We arrived late July 13th and they left a key out,and the lights and a/c on.We were able to check out late on the 16th due to a later flight.Very accomodating,friendly staff.There is about 35 units here,so it feels like you have your own little beach house.No elevator here folks.With the exception of one cottage,they are all ground floor.The pool and grounds are kept spotless.We saw manatees from their private pier on the bay,and dolphins at the private beach,how cool.Some reviewers didnt care for the road crossing to the beach,but it is a really short walk across and to the left. It is only 2 lanes and 25 mph speed limit.I saw a bunch of drivers stop for people waiting to cross.Very friendly locals too.Incidentally most of the condos on the island are WAY across the street.There was a mix of younger couples,older couples,couples with kids and couples with pets.Everybody i talked to there really enjoyed the place.Go with no fear,you will probably want to go back,as we do. Steve and Sandy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

It was our 6th year to visit the resort. We anticipate our next visit from the time we drive out to go home. I would reccomend this resort to anyone. It's absolutely wonderful. Quiet, clean, secluded....like a little hideway. We have kinda made it " Our home away from home". Look forward to our next visit in the fall of 2011. It's the place to forget your troubles............

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Our first stay at Tradewinds for four nights was all we anticipated. Single story buildings with 2 or 3 side by side units in each. We had a separate bedroom from the living and kitchen areas and was fantastic (unit #16 North.) Kitchen had all the particulars needed from fixing coffee to a full meal. Beautiful pool and bay waters within 100 ft.; while the sandy beach of the Gulf of Mexico was a short walk across the road. Very quiet at night and the staff were pleasant and accomodating. Having stayed at their sister facility "Tortuga Inn" just a couple doors away, we highly recommend either for your leisurely stay on Bradenton Beach.

Room Tip: Units with the higher numbers are furthest from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We initially booked for a week in May but added a day on the beginning and three days at the end and we have to say we could barely tear ourselves away. What a gorgeous resort, lovely staff, working constantly to keep things up and that was without daily housekeeping which we opted not to take opportunity of as our dog would not have liked strangers coming in and out. Great to have been able to take our nearly 14 yr. old mostly lab to a place he was most welcomed. He even got to eat with us at the Cortez Pier Fish Market Restaurant!! He was also welcomed in St. Armand's Circle and Rotten Ralph's Pier Restaurant and at the resort by so many wonderful fellow cottagers. Beautiful grounds, tastefully decorated, clean, little cottage with everything we needed. Loved the beach, the pool, the pier for fishing (only thing is it should be open for those of us who like to fish early in the morning or later at night, as access was initially cut off when the pool was closed...quickly rectified thanks to management who left one of the gates open & allowed us on the pier after hrs....much appreciated as we were paying guests after all and love to fish) Take a pontoon boat out for a day if you are comfortable!!! Amazing!!! Rod and Reel Pier for manatee sighting was awesome!! Our dog swam along the Causeway on Manatee Rd. every day sometimes with dolphins! What more can I say except I'd like to come back to #24...our little private porch was delightful...the free trolley that runs up and down the Island was so handy...and the sunrise and sunsets gorgeous. I could go on & on but I won't except to say this is one of the most beautiful, untouched places left on the face of the earth!!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at Tradewinds and we will keep going back. The cottages are beautiful inside and out and are always very clean. The access to beach and bay are just a two minute walk either direction. The staff is so friendly and very accomodating. My husband and I both enjoy the time we spend there and hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tradewinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Beach Resort

Address: 1603 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradewinds Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private street of dreams in a charming old Florida beach resort. quaint Tradewinds Beach Resort, which shares the sweeping Tortuga beach, is quaint with pastel cottages that end at a fishing dock and a heated pool right on Sarasota Bay. We are pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tradewinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Hotel Bradenton Beach
Tradewinds Beach Resort Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.