We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AMI Parasailing

AMI Parasailing
135 Bridge Street, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
941 778 5000
Website
Improve this listing
Fox River Grove, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Such a great place to take you parasailing! My teenager had a blast! They were very organized, and nice to deal with. If we go back to Anna Maria island we will go again for sure!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, ky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful parasailing adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very kind staff! Made us feel very welcomed, safe and entertained! We learned so much about the ocean and sealife from our guides!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked the parasailing last minute and none of us had gone before. We had an absolute blast. Daryl & Dan explained everything completely and we were totally relaxed. The pictures were totally awesome also. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I called the day before and wanted to do this. I'm scared to death of heights, so I figured, hey why not. The staff was great and very professional. We took our kids out too, however I went solo.

They were extremely laid back and I'd do this again if I wasn't such a wuss. It's one of those things I wanted to do to try to get over my fear of heights. Hey, it helped a little I guess.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super FUN and safe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time with Daryl and Dan! We were able to see dolphins and a huge sea turtle. Thank you guys so much! The DVD/pics you made for us will last a lifetime!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMI Parasailing also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to AMI Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMI Parasailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.