We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rotten Ralph's at the new location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rotten Ralph's - CLOSED

Rotten Ralph's
5942 34th St. W., (Near SCF and near IMG), Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34210
941-778-1604
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Columbus IN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Rotten Ralph's at the new location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a bit of journey even with GPS to find the new location. The menu remains the same, and the food was great. Our server was friendly, and the food was prepared quickly. Our group had the fish sandwich, shrimp salad, and cheeseburger for an early dinner. There seemed to be a steady crowd even early in the evening. We did miss the ambiance of the pier location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    51
    30
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good fried fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Not a fancy place but good fried haddock and homemade potato chips or fries...all you can eat for $12. No longer in Anna Maria Island. The only location open is on 34th St in Bradenton. Service was good but very few people were there at the time. A sign out front says 10% off for seniors or if you pay cash...but we assumed they knew we were seniors and after paying, they said it was too late to get the discount. BAD POLICY! So be sure to ask for your discount before you pay!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good fish, not senior friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

After looking all over Ana Marie Island we finallly found this place in Bradenton. We bought the all you can eat fish and it was pretty good. The service was good and the waitress was very friendly. The only thing that spoiled our dinner is on the way out after we paid the bill and left a nice tip, we noticed a sign that said 10% off if you pay cash and also another sign that says 10% off for Seniors. We asked about the discounts and they said because we already paid the bill............sorry. That sort of left a bad taste in our mouths. For a lousy $2.50 they could have had some really happy customers. They need to ask before making out the bill if any seniors are at the table so the discount is made aware to the patrons. I mean really.......is 10% going to make or break you if you make it known before paying the bill?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rotten Ralph's IS ROTTEN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food at this restaurant is horrible! I would avoid it at all costs! There are too many good establishments available towaste time and money at Rotten Ralph's. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reelerotten, Owner at Rotten Ralph's, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
You have to love a person that just posts a mean spirited review that has no constructive criticism and nothing to offer other than insults.... If you have of substance to say then please feel free... I can't fix insults....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sorry to say they are no longer in bussiness....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rotten Ralphs is no longer in bussiness. Negotations are with another restaurant (family) to be going there....once the pilings are being fixed.....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reelerotten, Owner at Rotten Ralph's, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We actually ARE still in business but we are no longer on the Pier.. We are now in town at 34th St. W. and 60th Ave... 5942 34th St. W. is the actual address....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotten Ralph's also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotten Ralph's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.