We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Bistro

Bridge Street Bistro
111 Gulf Drive South, 3rd Floor, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
+1 941-782-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bistro, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Three Great Experiences, One Awesome Location. Island Time Bar & Grill is located on the ground floor beneath the Bistro, Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink specials and beautiful views. Bridge Street Bistro, our main dining room, is located on the 3rd floor and boasts panoramic views of the gulf with indoor and terrace seating. Join us in watching the sunset from the best location on the island while enjoying expertly prepared cuisine. Our Sunset Banquet Room is located on the 2nd floor and has beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. This spacious private dining area offers incomparable views as well. The private Sunset Banquet room accommodates up to 60 guests and is the perfect setting for your private party, rehearsal dinner, small wedding reception or business meeting. We offer multiple packages or custom designed events to fit your specific needs.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a great idea, outdoor, indoor at the same time. At one point the music was to loud for us, so the staff recommended going to the bar upstairs where we had a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico, great service and amazing appetizers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are glad to hear you found a spot to enjoy your evening. Some people like the open-air of Island Time downstairs and some gravitate to our beautiful views upstairs. Either way, we are so happy that you joined us. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    111
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Long wait ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

First time there we waited a long time for our food. My dish wasn't hot which was aannoying after waiting so long. To their credit, they did comp us for apps. I would try it again just to see if my experience was a one off.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We apologize for the long wait you experienced on your recent visit. We have rectified the situation and do encourage you to visit us again soon as we assure you that your experience will be much better! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Was a little Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ate on the 3 rd floor inside. Amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico . Our waiter Scott was pleasant, cheerful, very informative on what to order. Can not say enough about how professional Scott was. The Decor was relaxing with lite jazz Music playing in the background. It seams it was just going to be one of those nights. Started off with their coconut crusted shrimp. 4 large shrimp cooked to perfection with a orange marmalade sauce. Excellent shrimp. I tried their lobster bisque soup. It was so salty I had to send it back. Simply inedible! We then ordered the surf N Turf.. Opted to add the 10 oz lobster in place of the 6 oz. for a extra charge. After 20 min. Our waiter informs us they ran out of filet Mignon. Even though the table next to us who arrived later then us received their Surf N Turf. Scott offered us the sirloin steak in place of the filet mignon for a reduced price. Determined to make the most of this evening we agreed to the sirloin. After another 25 min our meal arrived. The cold water lobster was very tasty (but not worth the $29.00 cost for a 10 oz. tail.) the steak was only about 3/4" thick if that. It was Cooked to perfection and very good. Scott felt so bad he bought us dessert. It took over 2 hrs from start to finish.. I'm not sure I will try the Bridge Street Bistro again. But if I do I will opt for a much simpler dish. Sorry BSB I really was looking forward to a good meal at your establishment. Maybe next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are sorry to hear your dining experience with us was not what you had anticipated. Please do try us again as this is not a normal occurrence. Thank you for your review and the next time you stop in we will be sure to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great food, service and atmosphere. We were especially impressed with the Event Coordinator ERIC FLEISHMAN. We had gone to the restaurant as one of the choices for our sons rehearsal dinner in November. Eric had lots of suggestions and was very helpful. When my son and his fiance went back in May they met with Eric also and happily confirmed the date. I know all our family and friends will enjoy the Bridge Street Bistro as much as we did.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review, we will make sure to thank Eric for all of his hard work! We are looking forward to your son's rehearsal dinner in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bridge Street Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great spot on AMI... The downstairs is more casual, with a sports pub bar feel and live music! Terrific food, laid back, good views.

The upstairs is a bit more formal, outstanding views, amazing food!

One of our family favorites.. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are so happy to hear your family enjoys dining with us! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Bistro also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.