We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Bistro

Bridge Street Bistro
111 Gulf Drive South, 3rd Floor, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
+1 941-782-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bistro, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Three Great Experiences, One Awesome Location. Island Time Bar & Grill is located on the ground floor beneath the Bistro, Island Time Bar & Grill offers an open lush tropical setting, tranquil gulf breezes and a resort casual menu. Come join us for live entertainment, drink specials and beautiful views. Bridge Street Bistro, our main dining room, is located on the 3rd floor and boasts panoramic views of the gulf with indoor and terrace seating. Join us in watching the sunset from the best location on the island while enjoying expertly prepared cuisine. Our Sunset Banquet Room is located on the 2nd floor and has beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. This spacious private dining area offers incomparable views as well. The private Sunset Banquet room accommodates up to 60 guests and is the perfect setting for your private party, rehearsal dinner, small wedding reception or business meeting. We offer multiple packages or custom designed events to fit your specific needs.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great food, service and atmosphere. We were especially impressed with the Event Coordinator ERIC FLEISHMAN. We had gone to the restaurant as one of the choices for our sons rehearsal dinner in November. Eric had lots of suggestions and was very helpful. When my son and his fiance went back in May they met with Eric also and happily confirmed the date. I know all our family and friends will enjoy the Bridge Street Bistro as much as we did.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review, we will make sure to thank Eric for all of his hard work! We are looking forward to your son's rehearsal dinner in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    91
    32
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ardsley, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bridge Street Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great spot on AMI... The downstairs is more casual, with a sports pub bar feel and live music! Terrific food, laid back, good views.

The upstairs is a bit more formal, outstanding views, amazing food!

One of our family favorites.. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are so happy to hear your family enjoys dining with us! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This restaurant was third on our list, only because our first two choices couldn't seat us until after 9 p.m.. Since we hadn't been to any of them (new to Anna Maria Island), we didn't know which was better anyway. Thank goodness, is all I can say, because the Bistro was fabulous. All six in our party said it was the best meal eaten out in a very LONG time! Mike, our server, was friendly and engaging, and very attentive. The view was AMAZING, since it's directly on the Gulf! I highly recommend the scallops, the lobster tail, the grouper and the filet mignon! Do not pass this one by, folks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are so glad you joined us and had a wonderful experience!! Thank you for your review and we look forward to many future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food With a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived to find a noisy bar area with live music on the ground floor, but an elevator took us up to the third floor where the restaurant is located with its fabulous view of the gulf. We would have preferred to sit outside on the patio for drinks at sunset, but unfortunately it was a rainy evening and we sat indoors instead. However, the meal more than made up for any disappointment there. Our friendly waiter was attentive to our needs and the food was very good indeed. We each started with a salad, followed by entrees that were absolutely delicious. I ordered the shrimp and scallop risotto and my husband had the grassy key grouper. Both dishes were perfectly done, and nothing was left on our plates at the end of dinner. We did not have dessert. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a really good meal on Anna Maria Island, and we will certainly make it the place to dine on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your pleasant review! We are looking to your next visit at the Bistro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“What's all the fuss about”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Went with family to eat last night based on reviews. Disappointing to say the least. Average food, highly priced. Ordered the lobster fritters that people raved about, again over priced($14.00) and not tasty what so ever. Atmospher and service good, but that does not a good restraunt make. For the money we spent would have rather gone to Beach Bistro or sister restraunt Eat Here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaMerenda, Manager at Bridge Street Bistro, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you felt our menu was overpriced for the quality. Our chef constantly aims to provide an amazing meal using fresh ingredients at an affordable price. Our menu consists of fresh seafood and steaks that are priced between $16.95 and $34.95, the latter being a surf and turf of filet mignon and lobster tail. Here at the Bistro, we feel that we are providing our guest with an excellent value for the quality. We hope that you join us again in the future as we truly believe in our quality and service. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Bistro also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.