We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very high quality dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharky's Seagrill

Sharky's Seagrill
2519 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
1(941) 779-9151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 26th St.
Transit: Anna Maria trolley service (free)
Description: Landmark Eatery est.1998- - Enjoy Freshest Seafood and Gourmet Specialties -Well stocked Bar, Imported Beers and Fine Wines -Upscale casual setting with emphases on Tasteful Cuisine and Caring Hospitality-It has been said that restaurant is a labor of love and it has been ours for nearly three decades-Award Wining Chef Anton & Wife Marie - Welcome You. Join us for an exceptional value of Fine fare and live entertainment for a memorable experience
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very high quality dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We realised that this was one of the few restaurants on the island that we hadn't tried so decided to call in for dinner. It was pretty quiet but we enjoyed our food. It was nice to have the choice of a soup or salad to start and the entrees were excellent. Our server Rebecca was attentive and pleasant. We will definitely call again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    99
    38
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After a walk on the beach, we wanted to stop off and have a drink. Sharkey's is a beautiful restaurant, with seating at the bar if you want a drink. I had a lovely margerita and lemon drop cocktail and my husband had a beer and a shot. The service was great and it was nice and busy with a good atmosphere. We did see food being served and it looked really good, but we didn't get a chance to come back and taste it for ourselves. The lady who served us was lovely and chatty, without being intrusive and her cocktails were amazing! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GEAT CUISINE...ambiance, staff, and music in one place, Sharky's !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Four trips to Bradenton Beach on Anna Maria Island in 2 years, riding past this establishment and thinking, probably a men's bar with some food...WRONG. The modest building outside, gives no indication of what awaits you on the INSIDE !
Open the double doors to find a beautiful decor of woodwork, tin ceilings with wood moulding and a quite, perfectly lit dining room with beautiful wood bar separated by a half wall. So much for "exterior first impressions". Enough, I digress !
The food was FANTASTIC ! ! ! I had a burger with fries, Marguerite had Salmon along with Laura, her mom. Each dish was perfect. Drinks were good size and well made. The wait staff, is extremely friendly and helpful in their suggestions. We have returned 2 more and will be back again before we head for home in RI.
On Friday and Saturday nights, there is live entertainment provided by a guitar / harmonica playing singer who is a GREAT Asset to Sharky's. I did not get his name yet, but he is beyond talented...this gentleman is a MUST HEAR !!! Can't wait till Friday and its only Sunday !
If you are anywhere in Florida...ya 'gotta' go to Sharky's...especially on a Fri. or Sat. night and do not be afraid to show your approval of his performing in the way of a few bucks !!! ENJOY ! ! !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place is great for any seafood that you would like to eat. Exellent service and nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge,PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been to Sharky's a few times & always good. But went last wk with family & I have to say it was GREAT!!! Wonderful place for an AWESOME dinner before sunset.:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Seagrill also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sharky's Seagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharky's Seagrill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.