We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay! Only one small "complaint".” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Island Dream Inn to your Saves list
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2502 Gulf Drive N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay! Only one small "complaint".”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We LOVED the Dream Inn and would most definitely return! We were in room 206 and it was very clean, updated, and had a wonderful view! We actually left our balcony door cracked overnight so we could hear the waves while we slept. The staff is also very accommodating and helpful. We had our baby with us, so we wanted to head to the beach very early in the morning when the sun wasn't that hot, and they let us borrow umbrellas and chairs overnight so that we were able to use these at our leisure (these are usually locked overnight until the office opens at 9am). Also, the location was perfect for us. The hotel is only a short (~1 minute) walk to the water so it was easy to go onto the beach with our baby. Also, while our baby napped in the 2nd bedroom, we were able to sit in front of the balcony/window and it was like we were on the beach! We would definitely stay here again!!!

Just make sure your check the charges for your room before you leave!! We knew at the time of our booking that they only had an oceanfront room available for 3 of the 4 nights we were there, and for 1 of the 4 nights we had to stay in a poolview room (which we were fine with). When we got there, we were told there was a flood in the poolview room and it was being serviced, so they offered us a FREE room across the street (the sign said "South Bamboo" but we were told the Dream Inn purchased the property recently). The room was decent...good enough for one night! Plus, it was free! The only bummer was that after returning from our vacation, we realized that we were not credited back the one free night. We contacted the hotel several times to have this straightened out, but finally had to call our credit card company to dispute the charge because the credit never showed up. I think it was just a slight oversight, but if you do get any discounts/credits, just make sure it's settled before you leave otherwise it was a bit of a headache having to straighten it out afterwards! If it wasn't for this one thing, we would've given them 5 stars!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It is a rarity anymore to find an old school, peaceful, serene beach which has more beach than people at a very reasonable price. Even if you can the accommodations are usually sub par at best and not even close to being close to the surf. The Dream Inn at this location has it all, excellent accommodations at reasonable pricing, excellent view, low crowd volume, as close to the surf as you can get, and as laid back as it gets. That's why we're going back!

Room Tip: Any of the ocean front rooms are all excellent view rooms. We've stayed in 207, 208 (avoid if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had 12 of the 19 rooms at this place over a weekend. My refrigerator broke for two days, the freezer for one day and I got electrocuted 3 times from cooking bacon on the stove on one day. Management let the maintenance man have the weekend off...with capacity full. They didn't bother to call him to have him come in because he was out of town. Management (Alisa) was horrible. Caitlyn should run the place. The only compensation I got was $50 off from a night. If I had to be taken to the hospital because of the electrocution, maybe they would have cared. We stayed there before but never again. I wrote to the chamber of commerce about them to give Dream Inn a chance to make this right, but they ignored their requests to reply. I hope that you don't need them for anything while you are there. Alisa is always outside smoking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Great spacious rooms ,very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I am a Florida native and come to Bradenton at least twice a month. A few times a year I like to wake up on the beach. This place is my new favorite of all gulf coast hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stay with my family this weekend and it was wonderful the hotel is great super nice unit 107with ocean view unit clean, the pool is great also the area of ​​the grill, the ana maria island beaches are the best I have met so far in this state a great place to vacation and plan to return next year for more days thanks all staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Again my family and I had the most amazing time at the Dream Inn. From the wonderful accommodations, friendly staff, and stunning views this place is such a memorable one. I cannot wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in 206, such a beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Adorable unit for our family! Great location, great pool, great place! We will be back. Unit is clean, 2 king beds, 2 tvs, 2 full bathrooms, 2 air conditioners, full kitchen stocked with plates and silverware! Wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Island Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Address: 2502 Gulf Drive N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anna Maria Island Dream Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront property on beautiful Anna Maria Island - Sunsets, Surf and Relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Anna Maria Island Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Dream Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.