We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anna Maria Island Dream Inn to your Saves list
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2502 Gulf Drive N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Riverview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding accommodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Our room was ready when we arrived and the staff was extremely helpful. We met Ms. Wells that evening while asking for direction on places to eat. The service was impeccable, and the rooms are spotless. We had one of the beautiful spacious rooms that face the gulf and the white sandy beach. We witnessed the must beautiful sunset around, right from the room. Wi-Fi was also available throughout the hotel and all the way out onto the beach.
Carolyn took the time to talk with us as she was making her rounds of the facilities. I would recommend this establishment to others and I plan to return soon

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Anna Maria Island Dream Inn is a fabulous place to stay. Each room has it's own style, and all give beautiful gulf beach views. The service is impeccable, and the rooms are spotless. Also, as a person with disabilities, I must confess that I loved having an elevator to use. You simply could not ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

My first time at the beach was March 17th, 2008. We stayed at a hotel managed by Carolyn Wells. She took very good care of us! Best service ever! Since then, Carolyn has managed other hotels and each time back, we call HER for a room! (she even checks us in for our early bird flight when leaving to save us time!!!) Even if she is book, she calls around for us and finds us a place to stay until a unit comes open. we've been back every year! Sometimes twice a year! The rooms are great!!! Clean. Hot water, cold air. BEAUTIFUL view!!!! AFFORDABLE prices!!! ONLY STEPS TO THE BEACH!!! The hotel offered complementary lawn chairs! Has a ice machine (saves alot of time going to store everyday for ice). The pool was always clean! There isnt anything I would change about this place! I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: call CAROLYN WELLS!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Another fabulous holiday at our favorite spot " Anna Marie Island Dream Inn " . As usual the hospitality from Carolynn and staff was outstanding . We had one of the beautiful spacious rooms facing the gulf and white sandy beach .The rooms are clean , the people are friendly and the view is amazing . The island is there to explore with the convience of the trolly outside your door . Mr. Bear and I are looking forward to get back there next year .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

My Family and I just loved it here.Great Staff,very kind and helpful.Our view was amazing and the grounds were beautiful.I would recommended to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We just returned from a 6 day stay at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn and boy we were disappointed. We had stayed at this resort 2 years ago when it was Club Bamboo and loved the location and the service. We paid over $1500 for a Gulf view room. They no longer offer maid service, they wanted an additional $25 per day to clean the room. We even had to take our trash down to the dumpsters everyday. We were only allowed 2 bath towels per bathroom and we could only exchange towels every other day. It's Florida and the beach. Towels don't dry and you take a lot of showers. The pool area and patio was dirty. Previously the maintenance person washed the patio area down daily with a hose, lit Tiki Torches at night and other nice touches. We spent the evenings playing games and cards with our family and friends. You could not sit out and enjoy the patio area because 90% of the lights were burned out and the tables were not washed off. It stormed while were there and our room on the second floor flooded. The manager brought in Service Master to clean up the mess, however 2 industrial fans and some type of dryer had to run 24 hours a day for the last 2 days of our stay. The noise was deafening. Our room was soaked and the fans had to run where my kids were sleeping. The manager never offered any compensation or to move us to a different room. The office closed everyday at 5:00 pm and no one was on duty to help guests. When you did try to talk to the manager, Carolyn, she was on a personal phone that she did not end to help her guests. This property changed hands 2 years ago and boy we miss the previous management company. Our group will look for a new resort next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We'd never been to Anna Maria Island before and was recommended it by a work colleague. We hadn't booked any accommodation and just drove down the Gulf Drive until we found a Vacancy sign - Dream Inn was our first and last stop. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every moment, although we had to change apartments (ours was only available for three days) which wasn't a problem as the apartment was three doors along on the same floor.

The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us, not only in finding us accommodation, but advising us on places to eat, things to see and do and generally chatting about Anna Maria Island.

Our first apartment (with separate bedroom and bathroom nearly as big) was at the end on the second floor overlooking the ocean and white sand (more like flour) with two king size beds, two bathrooms and was light and roomy, with air conditioning and spotlessly clean with an efficiency (huge fridge, cooker, huge microwave and everything you needed for preparing/cooking meals if you wanted to. The showers had good water pressure, the beds were so comfortable and plenty of chairs/sofa to lounge around and the curtains actually cut out nearly all the light, which is amazing - I've stayed in hotels where the curtains are pathetic, don't meet in the middle and so flimsy, you may as well not have them. Each room had a TV and there was plenty of drawers and wardrobe space for clothes.

The second apartment was even better, being in the middle of the row, the view was sand and sea - nothing else. The apartment was emaculately furnished, clean and very well equipped - with digital TV as well (not that we had any time to watch it).

I would certainly recommend Dream Inn to anyone visiting the island. We can't wait to return to Anna Maria Island and will certainly go back to Dream Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Island Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Address: 2502 Gulf Drive N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anna Maria Island Dream Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront property on beautiful Anna Maria Island - Sunsets, Surf and Relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Maria Island Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Dream Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.