We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Inn
Save
You added Anna Maria Island Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Congleton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

What can I say, we stayed last week in apartment #1 (2 bed beachfront). It had all the amenities you need and the location was perfect! With amazing views directly on the beach , sun loungers and even bwach toys that our boys loved! We only had 3 nights and it certainly wasn't long enough, we will be back I'm sure!
The trolley bus stop was just outside making it easy to get about the island without any need for the car. Thanks court & all your staff

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    15
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
47
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I am somewhat late to post my review of this wonderful Inn but didn't want to pass it up. This was a real 'find'. We stayed in #6 for five wonderful days and nights (mid Feb 2014). It's true....you could throw a golf ball from the front door into the Gulf of Mexico! After a long day of driving, we arrived in paradise around 6 pm. We decided that streaks on the BBQ and a nice bottle of red wine watching the sun go down was the best way to enjoy our first night. The room itself was very clean and equipped with everything we needed (including a very comfortable king bed). We did lots of walking on the beach, golfed one day and enjoyed the local restaurants. We took the trolley to the city pier and loved it. 'Danny' and the owner were extremely helpful giving us directions and recommendations. I have now added beautiful 'Anna Maria Island' as one of my favorite vacations spots. THANKYOU:)

Room Tip: #6 is right on the beach...almost like your own private cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I enjoyed a one night stay here a few weeks ago. The property is walking distance to a few restaurants and it was perfect walking on the beach during sunset. The unit I stayed in was right by the pool and the spa, which was nice! Great value and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zearing, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Anna Maria Island Inn last week in unit #6. This was our 2nd stay at the Inn and it didn't disappoint. The space was just perfect for my husband and myself. It's very convenient having a washer and dryer in the room and we were able to cook small meals and grill out as well. Staying "on the beach" is something that we want in our vacation and this is the perfect location for that. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed her during a week in February and loved it. We stayed in Apartment #7. It was very clean and comfortable and had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer - it also had a 1/2 bath off the upstairs bedroom which was convenient for those middle of the night potty breaks. ;-) The apartment was not facing the beach (they were all taken) but it was very close to the beach. The guys there are the owners and they were always very nice and helpful and gave us a lot of good tips as newcomers to Anna Maria Island - which is such a nice place to visit. Be sure to take the Trolley to the Beach House restaurant for a beautiful beachfront dinner (or lunch). I will definitely be back to Anna Maria Island and would not hesitate to here again..

Room Tip: We stayed in #7 but would have preferred direct beachfront. Ask for "beachfront".
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very close to the beach area, nice place to get away from the reality. If you plan to view sightseeing of Tampa or St. Pete, such as Salvador Dali Museum, Sky Bridge, or Tampa Zoo it is not the best choice. The resort is 50 minutes from Tampa and 40 minutes from St. Pete. Rooms are clean, however living room is too small. Lady upfront is friendly and she will go an extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thought twice about writing anything - since I had been able to call a on a moments notice and get an ocean front room for 5 days over the holidays - if the place got too popular we may not be able to get in. But then I thought, that is absurd and decided to post.

This is a small cinder block hotel - it old, but the love and care they have put into the place with paint, decorations and upgrades creates a tropical, warm and friendly haven for your time on the beach. It is clean, everyone I ran into was helpful and courteous.

We stayed in Room #6. We could watch the ocean from our small table by the window or from our king sized bed.

We loved the location, took the free trolley one way and then the other. Spent a day at the Myakka River State Park which was an hour away and fabulous. Visited the Robinson Preserve which was a 10 minute drive away. Ate at the Seafood Shack - and want to go back!

Woke up Christmas morning and walked the Gulf beach. Santa had left me a sand dollar on the shore.

If you are looking for a safe,clean place to relax on the beach this is it. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.