We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Inn
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Island Inn to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I enjoyed a one night stay here a few weeks ago. The property is walking distance to a few restaurants and it was perfect walking on the beach during sunset. The unit I stayed in was right by the pool and the spa, which was nice! Great value and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    15
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
46
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zearing, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the Anna Maria Island Inn last week in unit #6. This was our 2nd stay at the Inn and it didn't disappoint. The space was just perfect for my husband and myself. It's very convenient having a washer and dryer in the room and we were able to cook small meals and grill out as well. Staying "on the beach" is something that we want in our vacation and this is the perfect location for that. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed her during a week in February and loved it. We stayed in Apartment #7. It was very clean and comfortable and had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer - it also had a 1/2 bath off the upstairs bedroom which was convenient for those middle of the night potty breaks. ;-) The apartment was not facing the beach (they were all taken) but it was very close to the beach. The guys there are the owners and they were always very nice and helpful and gave us a lot of good tips as newcomers to Anna Maria Island - which is such a nice place to visit. Be sure to take the Trolley to the Beach House restaurant for a beautiful beachfront dinner (or lunch). I will definitely be back to Anna Maria Island and would not hesitate to here again..

Room Tip: We stayed in #7 but would have preferred direct beachfront. Ask for "beachfront".
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very close to the beach area, nice place to get away from the reality. If you plan to view sightseeing of Tampa or St. Pete, such as Salvador Dali Museum, Sky Bridge, or Tampa Zoo it is not the best choice. The resort is 50 minutes from Tampa and 40 minutes from St. Pete. Rooms are clean, however living room is too small. Lady upfront is friendly and she will go an extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thought twice about writing anything - since I had been able to call a on a moments notice and get an ocean front room for 5 days over the holidays - if the place got too popular we may not be able to get in. But then I thought, that is absurd and decided to post.

This is a small cinder block hotel - it old, but the love and care they have put into the place with paint, decorations and upgrades creates a tropical, warm and friendly haven for your time on the beach. It is clean, everyone I ran into was helpful and courteous.

We stayed in Room #6. We could watch the ocean from our small table by the window or from our king sized bed.

We loved the location, took the free trolley one way and then the other. Spent a day at the Myakka River State Park which was an hour away and fabulous. Visited the Robinson Preserve which was a 10 minute drive away. Ate at the Seafood Shack - and want to go back!

Woke up Christmas morning and walked the Gulf beach. Santa had left me a sand dollar on the shore.

If you are looking for a safe,clean place to relax on the beach this is it. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Anna Maria island inn made our family vacation one to remember!! The unit we stayed in gave us beachfront views and sand in our toes just a few steps from the sliding glass door! BBQ, tiki hut table, patio table...all on the sand over looking the beautiful gulf made for a relaxing vacation setting! Every sunset was enjoyed outside either BBQing or lounging on the lounge chairs. The unit felt like our own individual beach house even though it was 1 of 4 units. After a not so pleasant stay at a motel up the street, Anna Maria island inn went above and beyond to ensure or stay was comfortable and enjoyed by all! They deserve to be recognized and you deserve to know how wonderful this little gem is!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There seems to be a Jekyll and Hyde quality to the reviews of the Anna Maria Island Inn - most say its lovely, and some folks really don't enjoy it at all. I think in part it comes down to expectations. It's not the Ritz Carlton (THANK G-D!) but it is lovely in its own way: a beachy pleasant escape from reality with the prettiest sunsets in the world.

The location is very pleasant, and the unit we had was right on the beach - one of the pictures I posted was taken basically from the doorway of the unit. The unit wasn't huge but was plenty big enough, and had a shower, closet, and a large bedroom. Just outside was a picnic table and charcoal grill.

Check-in was easy and very laid back - along the lines of 'here's the keys, let me know if you need anything'. The property's free Wi-Fi password was the only thing we needed, and as simply as that we were established in the room, which had a toaster oven and a hotplate for cooking (I just used the outdoor grill each night though), plus a full size fridge and freezer.

Overall, I couldn't ask for another thing from the Anna Maria Island Inn. It was clean, safe, and right on the sand, nestled up behind a smallish sand dune. Yes, some of the rooms are on the other side of the road, but you know which one you have at the time of booking, and they're priced accordingly. It's not full of whiz-bang mod-cons, it doesn't have room service, and the property - at least the room we had - has clearly been converted for its new role, but I feel 20 years younger for bobbing around in the water, watching the sun set, and burning burgers on the grill. If you want fancy, go elsewhere. If you just want to unwind, it's hard (perhaps impossible!) to beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3.5*
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.