We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few weeks ago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Inn
Save
You added Anna Maria Island Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Lithia, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A few weeks ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our stay there. Our room was small, but comfortable. It was clean, had a nice bed, heated pool, and just a few steps from the beach. Our room was not directly on the beach because they were too much for us to afford, but the ones across the street are great. We watched a group of guys shark fish at night! The manager even allowed us to stay a little later than the regular check out time. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    17
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a beach front unit in May for a friends wedding and it was amazing! First the two bedroom was beautiful. You are literally on the beach. It was clean well kept and the air conditioning worked really good which we loved. I cannot say enough about how much we loved the inn, city and the beach here. We are skipping key west next year and re booking here instead . Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in unit 7. We had our own private, screened-in porch, and we were just steps from the sugar sand beach. It made for a quiet, scenic get-away from the hustle of our lives. This location is great, as you never have to drive. The free trolley will take you where you need to go for shopping, eating, boozing, or any other entertainment you might be seeking. You can see the ocean from the loft bedroom. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well air conditioned. Come stay here and feel like time has slowed down and be transported to a world of island living, if only for a few days.

Room Tip: Unit 7 doesn't open to the beach, but it is in the same building as the units that do. It offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best part of our stay at the Inn was the location of the room right on the beach. We were in the beachfront room on the second floor. We had family join us during our weeks stay and it was picture perfect. The size of the room for 4 adults and 2 children was fine and decorated nice. The deck is small and can certainly use some maintenance to perk it up, but the view it affords was gorgeous. Some of the supplies in the room should be replaced. We did walk over to the pool with our grandkids to find it full of leaves and the guests that were there said they thought the heater was not working. We met many guests who have returned year after year to the Inn to stay "on the beach". That is truly the top selling point for the beachfront rooms. The staff, when you could find them, were very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed on side of resort with pool! The suite "E", was clean and comfortable and came with a private patio and a jacuzzi! Staff was great and very informative. Beach was beautiful! Sad I had to leave so soon! I would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: I'm sure gulf front is first choice, but try one of the suites with either private pool or jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived on Sunday April 14, 2013 @ 3pm. the room was ready and we were expected. We were on our honey moon and had reserved room #6. It was clean and what a view from the patio right in front of room. this room is right on the beach and has a large bathoom and great lay out. Weather was great and the staff was great and freindly. we will be back later this year ( Sept. 2013) with the family. then we will stay in unit 1 or 2 so we have plenty of room and great views from the upper deck. thanks Cort and crew had a great time.

Room Tip: units 5 and 6 on beach for couples units 1 thru 4 on the beach for family's *** 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went with my boyfriend for 2 nights on April 2013. We're a young couple of a Brazilian and an Italian and both have worked in hospitality. We got the smallest room and it was still very confortable. Had a walk in closet, table and two chairs, microwave, fridge, dvd player, cable tv and free wi-fi. Our room was not right on the beach but just across the street, which meant only a one minute walk. We were aware of that and it was not a problem at all, the ones at the front are right on the sand, really nice, some have their own pool or hot tub. Anyway we used the beach chairs and had breakfast (not included) using the beach tables. Location is great. That was the most beautiful beach I've visited in Florida so far. The pool was heated and of a good size. The staff was very welcoming and gave good area advice. We did not have a car and used the free trolley, we were very glad it was perfectly fine and easy to go around. We also had to keep our luggage at the front desk for a few hours after checking out and they gently kept it for us. The rate was also very reasonable comparing to other options we checked at the island. We really recommend it, specially for a family or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.