We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome staty at Anna Maria Island Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Inn
Save
You added Anna Maria Island Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Zearing, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An awesome staty at Anna Maria Island Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our 2nd time to the island and our 1st time staying at Ann Maria Island Inn. We brought our 3 children this time around.. ages 23, 20 and 18. Our beach front was wonderful! Very clean and had everything we needed. The manager would come out on the beach and talk with us almost daily to make sure we were having a good time and that all our needs were met! Kudos to staff for giving us such a great place to stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Anna Maria, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is our 5th year coming to Anna Maria Island Inn and it is consistent.FANTASTIC!!!! The staff is always very cheerful,friendly,and attentive to your every need.They define customer service.If your looking for a simple getaway or a family vacation,THIS IS THE PLACE!! My family loves A.M.I.I.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently my family and I took a two week vacation to beautiful anna maria island in bradenton FL.We stayed at the anna maria island inn.What a great place it was and the staff went out of there way make it the best vacation of our lives!!! The rooms where very clean and have pretty much every thing you could want.And Court the owner/operator could not be more accommodating

Room Tip: beachside rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onegreatfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked pretty last minute (3 weeks prior during mid March) and were in the efficency( the second bedroom of a larger unit that they turned into an efficency) The wall AC unit did not work properly nor the the wifi. (I guess brighthouse never got there). It was a little cool at night and there were no blankets or extra pillows. Our unit was in the building by the pool which is across the street from the beach, which is fine, easy access and there are beach chairs and covered tables to use. It was nice to have a coffe pot, micro and refrig. A hair dryer and beach towels were not provided. My guess is that the other units are a little nicer; at least I hope so. Management is not always on site, so if there are issues call.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It wasn't the worst place we've stayed and it wasn't the best. Would we stay there again? Maybe. We had to fill the jacuzzi daily because it kept loosing water. The Wi-Fi wasn't working even after Dan gave us a signal booster. Brighthouse was not expected to make a service call until the day we left. (10 days later) The bed was positioned just below the window so the air conditioner was droning in your ear all night. Solution: rearrange the room. The island itself was amazing so the small inconveniences were definately worth it!

Room Tip: Definately get a room with a full kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Anna Maria Island Inn for two days prior to our cruise out of Tampa & 1 night after our cruise before heading back to the great white north. We had a fantastic stay both times, couldn't of asked for a better location on the beach.

Our first two nights we were in a one bedroom apartment, #5, on the beach side, while small, it was clean & the bed was comfortable, after all we were on the beach & we were not expecting the Ritz. I wouldn't try & stay with more than my husband here or for longer than a few nights but it was perfect for just us for the two nights we were staying. It has a small kitchen with a cooktop, sink, microwave & full size fridge. It has all the dishes, utensles & bowls you would need for a short stay.

We went out to eat one evening & the second night brought in take out & sat at the picnic table watching the gorgeous sunset... The best seat on the beach! Our days were spent on the beach which was peaceful & not crowded. They provide plenty of beach chairs as well as picnic tables for your use. The sand is soft & powdery on your feet & they have outside showers to get it off before heading back into your apartment.

The last night we stayed after our cruise in a much larger, newer two bedroom apartment, #4, on the beach just a building over from the smaller one the week before. This building has 4 apartments, 2 up & 2 down. We did hear the upstairs neighbors walking around but not enough to wake us or bother us, I could imagine if there was a bunch of rowdy people or children running around up there it could be a problem but I could only imagine that on a rare occasion.

This two bedroom had everything you would want, a large kitchen with all fairly new appliances including a dishwasher. A bar to sit at the connected a large living area with leather sofa & chair with flat screen tv. In the corner was a round dinning room table. There was one bathroom with a sink, toilet & shower and the two bedrooms were comfortable having ample storage closets & dressers. There was parking right outside the front door & the back of the place opened onto the beach with a porch, two picnic tables, grill & shower to get the sand off.

We again got take out & watched a beautiful sunset over the water. It was perfect & I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Week both Court & Danny that are owners/managers & they made us feel welcome from beginning to end.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyOBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We wanted to get a quick beach getaway in before all the Christmas rush. I must say that the weather was absolutely perfect. Stayed in a beachfront unit and got a great walk-in rate. The room was cozy and comfy and we could not have been happier. Recommend eating at the Beach Bistro! My new favorite restaurant in the whole world! We will be returning many times to come, especially since I'm only an hour away! -Danielle

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
2.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing