We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Island Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sebring FFlorida, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We checked in on saturday September 29 @ noon. there was 6 in my party. Check in was at 2 pm but the room was ready early. We spent the most of the time on the beach. the room was very clean. Views were great from the deck. Fishing was good from the beach also. We stayed in room # 2 beach side. Slept 6 easy and plenty or room. This is a great beach side get away for family's and friends. If you want to see Florida the way it should be seen then call Court and Danny and visit them.

Room Tip: rooms 1 thru 6 are right on the beach cant beat it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
44
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't understand a couple of the reviewers that write as if they were expecting a 5 star hotel. This is a wonderful, cozy, beachside hotel with kitchens. Our efficiency unit was small and worn in a couple of places, but it was spotless, and the view couldn't be beat. We were searching for just this type of old Florida get-a-way and found it. Open the door and the beach is right there! The trolley stops are right near the office and the trolley takes you to convenient restaurants, fishing piers and shopping. We had a great time and will be back!

Room Tip: There's a beach side and the opposite side of the street has the pools (some private) and hot tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend and his family. We got room 6 and they got room 5. Our room was bigger. Both rooms were clean and came with a washer/dryer and kitchen area and full fridge.
Our rooms were right overlooking like the beach like the pictures show. We stayed 2 nights and loved the charcoal grill right outside on our patio as well.
I recommend taking the free trolley downtown too. Very nice, romantic place to go!

Room Tip: rooms 5 &6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I spent 3 days there with my 4 yo and my 8 mo and had such a pleasant experience we all cannot wait to go back ! We stayed in unit #4 which was perfect for us. Current appliances,very clean, fresh and soft towels all the little things that count...oh and having an inside washer and dryer tops it all off when you're at the beach...Court was extremely helpful and kind and I'm forever grateful for him mailing me the things we left behind within just a few days... Perfect experience and we cannot wait to go back for many many years !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARWICKSHIRE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently had a one night stay here that we were very lucky to arrange with the very helpful Dan who runs this place. We had apartment number 2 which was right on the beach and exactly what I had hoped and imagined. It was truly perfect sitting on the patio deck watching my children collecting shells right there on the beach. The accommodation was clean and well maintained, in a perfect location and friendly staff.....you can't ask for more than that!

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra to stay on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was a guest at AMII from 8-9 thru 8-11. Was very pleased with the location, the beach, and the general vibe of AMII. My accommodations were simple and comfortable. The gulf waters were beautiful, and I thought the Tiki Huts of AMII added a real island feel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Having never been to Anna Maria Island, we wanted a place that was accommodating, yet affordable. In our search, we stumbled upon the Anna Maria Island Inn (AMII). After reading a majority of the reviews, we took the plunge and opted for units 3 & 7 and hoped it would meet all of our expectations. Upon our arrival, we were pleasantly pleased with our unit and the view was just spectacular. We were literally feet away from the Gulf and were treated with amazing sunsets. When another member of our party arrived, she, too, was pleased with the character and charm of unit 7 (which is beach side, yet feet away from the shore). Court was helpful and made it very clear to contact him in the event that there were ever any issues or needs. I would definitely go back to AMII. The tiki's on the property were a big plus and you are walking distance from many restaurants and beachfront bars.

Room Tip: If you can get it, go for beach front! The views out of your window/door are absolutely gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anna Maria Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Inn

Address: 2218 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anna Maria Island Inn 3.5*
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Inn Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Island Inn to your Saves list