We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smugglers Cove/Gulfstream Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smugglers Cove by EVRentals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smugglers Cove by EVRentals
Save
You added Smugglers Cove by EVRentals to your Saves list
1501 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smugglers Cove/Gulfstream Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Gulfstream which is just front of the Smugglers Cove. We had a fantastic time just chilling out. The rooms are cleaned on a Tuesday with change of linen and kitchen supplies replenishment.

The resort has a welcome meeting which is very friendly, we also went on the trolley tour, shell hunt and did the craft meeting - just a couple of big kids lol. We have created a monster - as I am now addicted to shelling! It's just a pity you can't go to the resort every year - they have a one in four policy - I would be there in a heartbeat.

We used the trolley service regularly to get about the Island. Never made it Duffys but did frequent Drift Inn, sports bar and a few other watering holes!

We did venture across to the mainland to Ellenton Mall but when we return I would not bother making that trip again.

I will be honest and we did find it more expensive to eat out but you do have the option of cooking as the unit has a cooker, microwave and there are also BBQ grills for use.

Can't wait to return - if you are staying as timeshare I would definitely use the points and upgrade to a two bed if available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Even though the resort is dated the cleanliness and courteous desk staff, plus the lovely tropical garden by the bay make up for it! Beach chairs plus umbrellas are available at no cost, plus beach towels too! The clean pool area and jacuzzi is another plus feature.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friend, her son and I are in the middle of our week at Smuggler's Cove. We are enjoying it very much. The outside is very unprepossessing and looks somewhat like a 1950's motel. However the inside is fine. We have a one bedroom with a pull out couch in the living room. The kitchen has everything we need. The best part of this resort is the back, which is on the bay. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and if possible try to get a room there. You could enjoy that all day. Private beach access is right across the street and there are always plenty of free chairs. Also you can get a free beach umbrella at the office, which you can keep for the full week. Again, we are very pleased with this rental and I would love to come back to this area. I love this island!

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room in the back with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath unit through a time share. It is a bit dated but had everything we needed. A full kitchen made saving money while eating-in worth it. We grilled steaks and fish on the natural gas grills available on the property. They have outdoor tables and a screened in eating area on the bay. Their gardens are pretty as well. The beach is right across the street. It has soft beautiful white sand. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Bay view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at the Gulf Shores Resort, which is a timeshare, that is in the same location as Smugglers Cove. The 2 bd/2ba condo was very spacious and plenty of room for 5 adults and 1 child. The rooms were decorated really nice. The pool was nice. The office staff was so nice and accommodating.

The location is great. We could walk everywhere in Bradenton Beach. We had to walk across the street to the beach, but that wasn't a big deal to us. They had lounge chairs on the beach for us to lay on. Very comfortable and the beach is really pretty.

We loved staying here and would definitely stay here again .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Although the property is a bit dingy the natural surroundings are so spectacular that it hardly matters, on-site parking, tiny pool and adequately equipped units. The beach is across the road from the block and a bicycle is handy for sightseeing,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I can't quite afford to stay for a week on the beach on Anna Maria Island, but across the street was almost as good. Two adults and two children had more than enough room in the one bedroom with a pull-out in the living room. The kitchen was well equipped as we cooked breakfast for two extra adults, and transported food via supplied serving dishes to the beautiful garden overlooking the intracoastal waterway. The walk across the road to the semi-private beach area was so much easier than parking at one of the public beaches. Even when we weren't at the beach, the pool and hot tub were nice accommodations and there's even a small play structure for the children by the garden. Every staff member we interacted with was more than friendly and helpful, both on the phone and in person. Communication for setting up our stay could not have been easier. The location in relation to some of the restaurants we like is lacking, but the island has a free trolley service.

Room Tip: There are no ocean view rooms, but there are a few bay view rooms looking over the intracoastal back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tortuga Beach Resort
Tortuga Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove by EVRentals

Address: 1501 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bradenton Beach
Number of rooms: 279
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove By Evrentals Hotel Bradenton Beach
Smugglers Cove By EVRentals Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smugglers Cove by EVRentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.