We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms weren't amazing...but cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn At Boynton Beach to your Saves list
The Inn At Boynton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    45
    52
    32
    53
See reviews for
75
52
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Good breakfast with healthy choices in a bright, airy room. Lovely rooms. Very nice outdoor pool, grounds and exercise room. Very close to the I-95. Helpful front desk and good housekeeping staff and standards. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an old Holiday Inn express taken over by an independent group and undergoing renovation. Stayed there for the better part of a week.

The good news its cheap and has the amenities you'd expect in a 2 to 3 star hotel (business center, exercise room, free breakfast, pool, etc.)

The bad is the housekeeping is NOT quite adequate. Examples: some days a hand towel some days not, a used tissue between the bed and night stand was there from the time I checked in until I got tired of seeing it, floor of bath marginally clean, etc.

If you book this hotel don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

If you book this hotel then don't expect much, the staff is unprofessional. The hotel is doing some remodeling which is not the problem, the staff doesn't work well together making things fall between the cracks. During my stay I don't think I saw the management staff once or if I did I won't have known it from what I observed. Not a hotel I would choose!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean hotel with good customer service. I have stayed there twice, in June for my birthday and in October for Halloween, and have had no problems. I do wish they had some type of breakfast though. The location is ok, the entrance kinda sneaks up on you and its a very quick turn. It is very common to see large semi trucks in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Not a fancy hotel, but very reasonably priced. Would stay there again. Since I had my 3 year old grandson with me, I asked if there was a refrigerator and microwave. Front desk clerk wasn't sure if there was one in that room, due to a shortage of refrigerators, but said if not, they would find me one. Cleaning personnel were very efficient and friendly also.

Room Tip: I had no smoking. Overlooked the pool and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice. Inn. Being remodeled and new cable and internet being installed. Internet was spotty at best due to the renovations. Inn staff not sure of what changes were going on with the cable channels and Internet. Most staff tried to be helpful. We mainly came back to the room at the end of the day.
.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#5 of 18 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Address: 480 West Boynton Beach Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL 33435 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Boynton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.